(Just like) Starting Over - #TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (31.07.2018)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

**As with anything worthwhile in life, there are adversities along the way when it comes to bonds between people - but it is what still stands AFTER such, that counts! I think this is something that we often forget. I know, I do at times... but TODAY - I am remembering just that! One of the most precious things in life is the relationships you form with others where you can share with one another in complete TRANSPARENCY! These kinds of connections are few and far between as you get older and in most instances - they can be counted on one hand. ;) So all the more reason to treasure them.

It really makes no sense to spend moments with anything other than complete absorption and appreciation for these very GRAND blessings in our lives... because trust me! - no matter WHAT conflict you may be faced with - it will suddenly become VERY inconsequential if that/those people were suddenly to be gone forever from this world. Never forget that!

Hope you enjoy!! MWAH!!!!

My #TrackofTheDay is (Just like) Starting Over - John Lennon

......

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for ten minutes or ten years.... Let's HEAR it!!! What is YOUR Track of the Day?

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Great song to listen to i like John Lennon he was a great singer, you have a high art taste my dear, thanks for sharing & have a nice evening.

He sure is one of the all time greats!!! :)

I fall in love every time I listen to this girl.
(Sigh...)

hahaha!!! Yes, I recall you sharing your love for her once before @spozone - but I do have to agree... it is a lovely version of the song :)

I thought I posted that
Sorrys.. I can't help it. It's probably cause ...well I'm a guy.. I can still dream can't I? She's got to be singing that song to me and me alone, right?

Well you know what they say... If you can dream it... ;)

Oh wow, first of all nice to meet you, I just saw your comment on Krabgat's post.

First thing that popped on my eyes while checking your blog? John Lennon! Love at first sight.

One of the most precious things in life is the relationships you form with others where you can share with one another in complete TRANSPARENCY! These kinds of connections are few and far between as you get older and in most instances - they can be counted on one hand. ;) So all the more reason to treasure them.

This is absolutely true and I've been noticing it in my life, the number of friends that are still around are far fewer from years before, however our connections are stronger than ever as time passes.

I wish you a happy week, from the other side of the Atlantic.

And lovely to meet you too @mrprofessor :)

Yeah you can't go wrong with Lennon ;)

Thanks for stopping by and for your input on my post. I agree wholeheartedly!!!

I've been obsessed about The Beatles once, I still am, but not as much. It was so severe that I couldn't stop until I found the beatle boots when I went to London, \o\

The beatles, Awesome. Things that stop you dreaming by Passenger

Have always loved that song!!! I love his VOICE!!!! :) Thanks for the share @has-tag :)

I do try to keep up on current music, and can't believe I missed this one, from 2015.

hahaha yeah I must say I am pretty surprised too @mattcreate haha ;) It is a great track! A fun one! Thanks for the share! Hope you have a super weekend!

Oh, and something for the weekend. Because it's the weekend!!!

And just to mention, this video is just so superbly done.

LOVE this song!!! Thanks ;)

Well, after a week of rain, that's gone away. So yeah, I think the weekend will be superb. You have a great one too!

hahaha and we have rain heading our way tomorrow.... but it makes for a nice chilled and productive Steemit weekend haha :)

Well after are long and annoying day off travelling I was listening to many versions of this so I could put together my curating Music History post!

Great music to stop from going crazy about delayed trains, got weather and mixed up hotel bookings...

And how PERFECT to "calm the nerves" hey @bengy :)