You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANT ALERT: WHERE are the BALLS of STEEMIT?!!!?!!?!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Thanks for the rant warning. I read hoping to find someone ranting about anything but Steemit. I did. I found someone ranting about people ranting on Steemit.

That is pretty odd. What makes your rant better than the ones you complain about?

Hmmmm. Much rather see a picture of a flower, whomever took it.

Sort:  

You obviously can't read.

I myself am having a good time here on Steemit this evening. Sorry to hear you have been disappointed.

Just an ineffectual little minnow posting useless photos. Better get back to wasting time and space with my frivolous posts.

We can't all be so creative as to rant about Steemit. As you mentioned, that rarely happens.

oh goodness - passive aggressive much?! lol - I am not "disappointed" - I am VOICING and addressing a GREAT PROBLEM on this platform @nananini and perhaps if you took your rose tinted glasses off for a minute, you may see it. ;)

I am an absolute ADVOCATE for the positive and any one of my 100+ @steemitbloggers members would testify to this, but there is a PROBLEM of "corruption" here and some of us will stand up against it so that people like you who actually take legitimate pics of their flowers get noticed ;) ok?! I am ON your side, NOT against you... perhaps you will see that at some point.

If everyone sits idly watching the wheels go by - nothing will ever change ;)

Help me out here then. What should a minnow be doing?

If you genuinely want to grow on Steemit, then the first thing you need to learn is to be polite. Even if your content is amazing, but you are rude or biased, people will hesitate to follow or upvote you.

You can read beginner guides and help posts like this one to make a careful and calculated start.

Will do! Thanks.

The reality is that as 'one' there is very little which can be done other than to do precisely as I currently do and as @simplymike suggested... and that is to focus on the good content and give it all the support you can. But it doesnt change the fact that what I have outlined is still a massive problem around here... and perhaps given time and support, initiatives like mine and that of the proposed dolphin council will actually start to make an impact... I hope.