You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your #TrackoftheDay and WIN 2SBI (If I like yours most...)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

@jaynie,

When my daughter was in elementary school, I had her and her girlfriends believing, for several years, that I used to be in a "Boy Band." As they got older, some started getting a bit suspicious as, apparently, I don't act all that much like a "Rock Star."

So, I'd show them some of my poems and tell them that they were "lyrics." My "Boy Band" was ... "The Beatles." And, sure enough, one of the Beatles was named "Paul" too. I told them that I got sick of all the groupies and changed my last name to avoid the paparazzi.

Somebody's Mom got wind of my alter ego assertions and provided me with a guitar and begged, in front of all the girls, "Please, please, please ... play ... "Hey Jude" ... it was my favorite of your songs."

It was not pretty.

Bloody Moms.

Anyway, in that vein, here's me jamming with a few of the lads:

The old guys may be old ... but they've got gravitas.

Quill