You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANT ALERT: WHERE are the BALLS of STEEMIT?!!!?!!?!

To be honest, I’d rather spend my precious VP motivating people that do post quality content, instead of letting it go to waste by paying attention to those who deserve to be downvoted. Negative attention is attention too...

And sure, just like everyone I don’t want to come across somebody who can’t stand ‘losing’ and will be out for revenge.

I realize that makes me one of the cowards. Yet, even if I powered up to 10000SP, I would still have not enough VP to do any serious damage to a lot of those accounts. I still believe in fairy tales where the good always conquers the evil.
Downvoting takes away my ability to reward and motivate the people that are actually putting in an effort...

Sort:  

I totally agree with you and as you know well, that is precisely the stance I take... however it doesn't make it any less frustrating at times. Somehow and some way a dent needs to be made...