You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RANT ALERT: WHERE are the BALLS of STEEMIT?!!!?!!?!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Yep! Singing to the choir here. I'm a nobody plankton. My vote will get you a penny. What's the point of this platform? Why should I spend hours of my day even trying to make a steemit backed dollar? I did as you did lately and cleaned out my following and still my feed is contaminated with basura. I look at the trending section and I see people making $500 or more for crap a 3rd grader could have written more inteligable. I've all but given up on steemit. Soon I'll not post but maybe once a month, then not at all like so many others I've seen in my short tenure. Hang in there... Huh. What for? It take to much of my time ready. It'll get better. Bullshit. Only getting worse from what I see. Good luck I guess. Luck has nothing to do with it either though. I'm at a loss for words other than to tell you I feel your pain but hang around just to read and comment on the few blogs I find encouraging as I hit the re-steem button on yours.
Blessed be. Goodnight

Sort:  

I hear you... it is not so much the platform that frustrates me... I have worked tirelessly here and have seen that it is enormously fruitful but... that is being grossly diluted and I just wish that more people would make a stand at preserving the good. I hate seeing and reading frustration like yours... it is precisely what I work so hard at changing... I hope that in time my and others like me start to see the shift for our efforts.