You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AUTO-POST from INSTAGRAM to STEEMIT with @Share2Steem!

I used Instagram years ago before they ruined it by removing the ability to post photos from the "gallery" on our phones. Now, photos can only be posted immediately after they're taken, or not at all. We can no longer take a snapshot and then wait a couple of hours to edit and post it when we have more time. 🙁 I haven't used it since.

Sort:  

hmmm @thekittygirl - that is odd - because I post from my gallery all the time... after editing. including yesterdays post... and I assume my app is up to date because all my apps are set to auto update.

Perhaps it is fixed again now, then? It was a long time ago, 1½–2 years ago when that happened. I asked folks on social media sites I was using at the time (this was in my pre-Steemit days) and everyone I talked to reported the same problem on the iOS and Android versions of the app, and everyone I knew on Instagram at the time stopped using it, too, because of that (and because of the increase in "ads" and "suggestions" in the Feed). Now that I am on Steemit, Whaleshares, and Weku, I don't think I want to get back into that Facebook-owned Instagram mess. 🤢

I hear you :) And to a large degree I share your sentiment - but they do reward nicely and I thought it quite a great way to bridge the gap between the people who roam those two worlds - if you know what I mean hehe :)