Thank you, thank you, thank you!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

This post is brimming with gratitude as I have many reasons today to say these words...

thank-you-3270740_640.jpg*

#1. Recently, I have been honored to join the ranks of PAL's Make-a-Minnow award recipients.

This was an initiative started a year ago by @sammosk to help boost up a fellow minnow (the amazingly talented @Isaria) who wasn't getting the recognition her outstanding content deserved. Many people offered to support this project, and thus it began. Many changes and adjustments have happened along the way to make the contest what it is today:

With generous delegations from @eturnerx, and the tireless efforts of the organizers @juliakponsford and @clayboyn, each month two minnows are voted on to receive this award. The 5,000 SP delegation lasts for one month, and in that time the hope is that it will enable the winner to give back to the community and encourage others through curation. Often there are awards given to runners-up as well. Folks nominated and chosen are usually great members of the community who are doing their best to make a difference.

I admire many of the previous winners for their efforts on this platform and within the communities that support it. I am truly honored to be considered alongside them. Previous winners are:

@isaria, @crimsonclad, @wandrnrose7, @rougebot, @torico, @sunravelme, @misterakpan, @poeticsnake, @dante31, @ewuoso, @soundwavesphoton, @meno, @staceyjean, @llfarms, @pechichemena
And a shout-out to those who share in the delegations with me this round as runners-up: @paintingangels, @nathankaye, and @liberviarum

Thank You!

but that's not all I'm grateful for...


#2 Today is my Steemitversary!

birthday-cake-380178_640.jpg*

Two years ago today, I finally decided to check out this strange new platform my friend had been telling me about. Back then, I was mostly on my own; there were no discord communities and no real places to chat or find friends or mentors. I bumbled about in my spare time, on and off, trying to figure out what Steemit was all about.

I had a few big votes which sometimes gave me a whopping $20 on a post, which really encouraged me! But things waxed and waned because for the most part, even if I received over 100 votes, my earnings would barely be worth a 25 cents! Still, it was a really neat idea, and I stuck around.

However, it wasn't until the discord communities starting popping up, and especially the Peace, Abundance, & Liberty network (founded by @aggroed), that I really started to find my footing in the Steemit world. Among the first folks that I actually had any kind of friendship with were @sircork, @kubbyelizabeth, and @ma1neevent. It's been quite a wild ride, and despite all the bumps in the road, I'm so glad that I was lucky enough to be on it.

I'm not as active or popular as a lot of other folks on this platform, but I have met so many really cool, interesting, and inspiring folks during this journey, and made a little money here and there to help with some bills. I don't know what is in store for Steemit in the future, but I hope this is still only the beginning.

bridge-19513_640.jpg*

I realize that I have a lot more that I want to say and folks I want to mention and stories I want to tell, but I know enough to stop my post before it gets too long.

So stay tuned for more posts of gratitude, but I will say good bye for now.

Yours in Steemit loyalty,

rsz_uniwhisp02.png

*all photos in this post courtesy of pixabay

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  

Congratulations and happy birthday!

Thank you and thanks for always being a source of enthusiasm here, Kubby! Do you remember the time you harassed everyone in discord all night to go vote on some silly post I had?!

Nope, I cannot say I remember that. Harassment Kindly asking for them not to miss the WONDERFUL post you put out. Doesn't sound like me at all! :)

Massive congratulations on both winning the MaM (very well deserved indeed!) and your 2 year anniversary! That’s so epic and awesome!
Blissful blessings be upon you, radiant woman!
Yeeeeeew!
It’s digital party time!

Lol, woo hoo! Thanks, Nathan!

Yaayy! Uni

gives Uniwhisp a bottle

<3 Aw, you know what I like! :D Thanks, @meno.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY BUDDY

Stay awesome Stay Blessed

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

unnamed.png

Thank you!


<3

that is so creepy, @clayboyn.

lol Uni will understand. :D

Oh yes. @zipporah, Clayboyn and I need to educate you on the ways of the best sci fi show ever...

Oh, reaally?! • Edumucate me!

It's called Farscape and it has all the things. Adventure, aliens, love, romance - you'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll imagine yourself as one of the awesome characters and dream of finding friends or lovers like these... :D

Happy Steemit Bday!!!

Thanks @torico! And thank you for nominating me for MaM!

Happy SBD!

Ohhhh Happy Anniversary and congratulations on becoming a MAM!


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you!

We're all grateful you stuck around, too! ;)

Happy Birthday, and Congratulations! <3

DP-2014-701.jpg

Thank you, Zippy!

Happy anniversary! Wow has it already been two years?! It was a pleasure following your blog, especially the scotch stories. :)

Thank you @alcibiades! You were one of the very first folks I followed on Steemit, and still one of my favorites! I appreciate your following the Scotch stories, and I know I've been so behind on them lately, but I will get back to regular writing of them soon! Thank you!

What a perfect timing happy steemversary and congrats on make a minnow. Hugs

Thank you yidneth! I'm so glad to have met you!

Idem... Sending celtic irish whistle reels echoing over green meadows

I'm a real minnow and I'm talking too. Hello...

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Do you want viruses? Cuz that's how we get viruses.