You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "DATING" - The "NEVER WOULD I EVER" Contest No. 1 - WIN 5 SBI!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Never would I ever accept a boxer and singlet as birthday gift from my girlfriend. In Nigeria, there is this culture of ladies wanting the best things on their birthdays as most occasion, guys goes as far as getting his girlfriend a new phone, a car or throw up a big surprise party for her with a good gift. But when it gets to the turn of the ladies to reciprocate, reverse is the case. The girl will be asking for a gift on his boyfriend's birthday. I will buy her a gift on her birthday and also buy her another gift on my own birthday. And if she is that nice, she will get u a boxer or singlet. I took my girlfriend out last year both on her birthday and mine.