Zord's Introduction Post! FINALLY!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

13522758_10154165074956221_2985824275547681012_o.jpg

Smiles

Finally, I've decided to write a proper 'Introduction post' about me! What I do? Where I'm from? How did I find Steemit? You name it... Though you may always find talking to me on discord and IF you're in Malaysia, meeting the real person is always better.

Ps. cause I would love meeting you too

Sooo let me begin my 'Zord's Introduction Post'.


Zord189's Introduction Post

This almost feels like writing an essay again back in Primary school when the essay's titles are always,'My hobby', 'My family' and 'My dream house'. The only difference is, it's probably gonna be longer than 50 words. :) Let me start.

Hi, you can call me zord189 or people around here calls me zord!!!Mah man....Lol. I'm an INTJ, I can easily switch to be an extrovert or a leader if the situation requires but staying too long in a crowd will drain a lot of my energy. That is when I have to cocoon myself back to recharge. I love good visuals, and music. I bought a really expensive pair of headphones just to listen to Spotify. LOL. What else?? Ohh! I'm still pretty young.

1157518_10151809426346221_1426642296_n.jpg

Oh no! Zord is starting to share his personal photos

Hehe, that's right, I can get pretty personal with you when I'm comfortable with you. I have three very important areas in my life that I can't live without. There are my Family, Friends and God.

I grew up in a small city in East Malaysia called Kuching. Though my parents were from West Malaysia, I was born and raised in Kuching. They've decided to migrate to Kuching to start a family business which we later on sold off all 5 branches before the financial crisis in 1998 happened. Dad said he heard from God that it was time to venture into something else.

Being a youngest in the family, with an eldest sister, I was usually the more timid one. My sister was the loud one. Sorry sis, I wuv u. But you know how it is among the family siblings, there's always the loud one, and the other one would be the softer one. There would also be the smarter one(my sis) and then there's ME, the not so studious type one. I never liked to memorize formulas and have never pictured myself wearing a lab coat. I like guns though, hehe... when the teachers were handing out the biography card for every student to fill in. In the ambition section, my first choice was to become a policeman, then an architect, then doctor. Doctor was cause it was the job that was called success for some Asian families.

I'm truly blessed to be in this family because I ended up being a Character Animator! Geez zord, where did that come from. Policeman to Animator. Reason why I feel that I'm truly blessed is because my family has always been supportive of me. They've supported my sister to go overseas and study and now she's a REALLY GOOD pharmacists(bias) and as for me, I wanted to do art.


Disney Junior DocMcstuffins


Korean TV Series, Geomecha

These are some of the projects I've worked on. Disney Junior's Doc McStuffin Season 3 and 4 and Geomecha, a korean based tv series cartoon.

I found out that I wanted to be an animator quite young really, when I was inspired watching the first animated film 'Toy Story' and I told my mum, "Mum... I wanna do that". During that time, I didn't know that such a job called 'animator' existed. It just sparked within me and it was my parents who supported me all the way.

Then there were amazing & beautiful people that came into my life and made everything worth living for. These people are my friends. People who I've laughed with, been through some tough things together, and just having great conversations.

10941867_10153372106601221_2574443882700465345_n.jpg

DQmSqtDNAUpkztHt3XRe3YNKiWCnHFBYTRvbCqMdPjaHoMm.jpg

Yeaps! They come in all shape and sizes and these are the ones that mean the world to me. You would notice that I've added the Steemians from #teammalaysia to my friends list as well! Because I've certainly made a lot of friends during this 5 months of doing Steemit and a lot of them. I know there are still some of you out there that aren't in the photos, I would love to meet you someday. The Steemians from other parts of the world!

But there are a few among who have stuck closer to me than anything else. And these are my best friends. And I really really appreciate them for coming into my life.

14124884_10154339576351221_2995927409067578253_o.jpg

Last and most important area in my life is God. I was born into a Christian family but have never really felt that God was Real until I reached the aged of 17. Imagine that! 17 years just going to church and going to Sunday school like a routine. At the age of 17, I've suddenly woken up by a few miraculous incidents that had happened in my life that constantly points me to how REAL the creator Himself is to me and that He loves me very much as well as you all who's reading this.

His blessings and favors have always been so overflowing in my life that I can't deny and say that it's just 'coincidence'.But rather, I would choose to believe. My Christian Faith plays a huge role in my life, in how I represent, how I talk, basically how I live my life.

Though I'm not perfect, and never will be, I know the ONE who is and I'm running after Him


A little bit about Steemit & Me

I would think it's appropriate to let you all know what am I doing on this platform? How I've come to know Steemit and What do I offer in terms of blogging??

How did I come across Steemit

This is a pretty funny story actually and one that is awesome. I was looking at a website about latest tech trends and I found a really catchy headline clickbait alert about cryptocurrency and how you can make 1000usd without investing. I was like wow... okay... I'm sure you've come across a lot of pop up that goes something like this.

"Hey! Would you like to know how you can earn 1000usd a week working from home?"

Then it continues with....

"Click here and you are entitled to get a 199usd rebate and a FREE e-book on 'how to make it in life'"

That kinda happened to me except it was a Steemian selling his video tutorials about Steemit. I will not mention who but if you scroll my blog all the way to be beginning, u just might find out who it was. Good Luck!

Anyways, that was the first time I heard about Steemit and later on, I wanted to scout to see if there were any communities in my region. That's how I ended up with a bunch of amazing individuals called #teammalaysia.

What do I offer on Steemit

Laughter and jokes? Hahah KIDDING! my blog is mainly about my animation and designs that I've done for other Steemians on here. There will be also postings about my #teammalaysia and the events that I've joined and the initiative that I'm glad to be a part of, @steemitbloggers & @paywithsteem. I used to blog about photography but only on lazy days because let my picture fill that '1000' words. Haha.

These are some of the Steemit Profile Banners, Logos & GIFs that I've created for Steemians.

mountainwashere.jpg

Steemit_Profile_BannerGamerpool.jpg

myjuniors w BG (Official).png

Teammalaysia-GIF-Final(HIGH).gif


And there you go! My 'Introduction post' like finally and now I can share this with people who've been asking me why I don't have an introduction post. Though this is considered a very brief post about me, I'm always available to get to know you on discord! Just.... no upvote for upvote, or follow for follow plz. I believe in genuine conversations.


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I cherish everything about this post since it's so you. Much obliged to you for sharing and I see the Light of you all around. Your fam is delightful, your companions simply Shine with affection and I truly appreciated seeing your adoration for God and i hope that we will earned handsome money from this community and don't forget your friends when you will rich lol .............

Haha! I wish you all the best too bro! See u at the top

@zord189 - Better late than NEVAAAAAR they say ;)

AWESOME INTRO!!!

As for you, well.... I have absolutely NOTHING good to say!!!!!

KIDDING!!!

You are honestly one of the most spectacular humans I have EVER had the pleasure of meeting! You are genuine to your CORE and that is what I love about you most!

You are WAY too kind and generous (we will have t work on this with my biaatch schooling - lol - KIDDING again)

You are just wonderful!!!

And thank you for being what I consider a VERY VALUABLE FRIEND...

MWAH!!!!

@jaynie are u oke? Jaynie are u okie? Are you oke @jaynie?

Thank you :) Means a lot to me for everything that you've just said IF YOU ARE NOT KIDDING! :P

But yea, you are one in a million too!

You aren’t too much — to the people who choose to see all of you.

Here's a quote for you! Have an awesome day

Hello 👋, welcome 🙏

Hahahah!!! Ur the best la

This should be animated too eh, @zord189! Hahahaaa

I don't have a video of it :(

(^.^)/

Hi there and welcome to steemit! This platform is great, you will do well :) I'm @sattpaing and new here as well. I…

Yay @zord189 I love everything about this post because it’s so you. Thank you for sharing and I see the Light of you everywhere. Your fam is adorable, your friends just Shine with love and I really enjoyed seeing your love of God. Blessings, Eagle xx

Hahah Thanks for always supporting me! Always dropping by my posts. Blessings back at ya! :D

Policeman?!?!?! I CANNOT. :D

Woi why cannot?!?! Macam sacrificial lamb ok? protect ppl

Like this la... :D

:) > :| > :( > :C

animated smileys

hahahahahahha!!!!!!

Haha so you haven’t wrote yr intro yet? Maybe not a bad thing otherwise a lot of us would have missed it. The ‘smart’ one eh, such a typical boy. But smart people know they are smart, so you may get away with that 😬. Didn’t know you worked on Doc McStuffins - think kids will go even crazier about you if they ever find out!

Hahah don't tell ur son that wei! :P

I actually wrote one really really lousy intro like 6 months ago... It's about time I do a proper one. I'm the dumb one la, I cannot study one. Haha

People who cannot study are always the smarter ones! I’ve observed. Lol. My son used to watch, now also will watch when the sis is watching. Both of them like la. Eh why boys cannot watch girls cartoon is it?! Am not familiar with the Korean one but it looks like his type also.

Hahah can can! DocMcstuffins is catered for all children. :D Sven would love the robot robot one!

Just pulling your leg! Yes i think he would love it too. At the stage where he tries to be more boyish. Haha. Btw where can we catch the robot one?

Hehe, u go youtube, type 'Geomecha' got the full season there dy!

Thanks! Will go check out now

Really nice brief introduction! Looking forward to meeting you in person one day hehe! :)

Heyo @scottjeromeyao! I would love to meet you one day too! And you can really sing man! Post more covers bro, looking forward to it

Thank you @zord189! Will do! Hehe :)

@zord189 finally u wrote and written a beautifull one 👍 really the built up on the post was good one..u made the audience engaged by the guessing clue..😉 ...appreciable...👌

Thank you so much!! :)

Oh, hey high five for youngest sibling club! Haha
I'm still amazed with all the series you were involved with
Keep up the great work man!

HEYO! high-five

Thank you for always being so supportive.

I loved reading this Zord! And now I understand your desire to get into animation....Toy Story! Best animated film ever! :) My kids were very young and we went to see it at the theatre, then bought the vhs (that ages me I know haha) and watched it a million times; I even began to watch it by myself :)

Love the photos of your family and friends too; you really do seem to have a blessed life. I'd like to hear about your 17 yr old miracles sometime on Discord too!

Cheers!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Wonderful intro post! It is amazing that clickbait brought you to steemit! LOL! Awesome photo of you and your lovely family! 😊

LOL! Thank you @thekittygirl! Ur awesome!

Hey @zord189, this is such a nice introduction! You are a very interesting person :D. excited to be following you to learn more of the exciting experiences!

Cheers
@elvira.galina

Thank you! Gave you a followed too. Can't wait to see more of your posts

Hey Zord what an amazing introductory post, I love reading these and getting to know people. I have never been to Malaysia but my brother in law used to work there for months at a time. Something to do with Rubber I think. Welcome to the platform I hope you have an amazing time here by the look of your rep it seems you are.

Ohhh ya, we have a lot of rubber tree here. Thank you for dropping by! :)

Hi @zord189, I like you post, your style; what and how you communicate -oh, and humour too :D .....Nice positioning on Steemit and why you are here. I did scroll down to the very beginning of your blog btw - wasn't who I though it was, but it totally fits 😉
Pleased to meet you 👍

Hahaha omg! U scrolled all the way down? Thank you for your compliments! :)

Hahahaha! Now you write your intro post...always thought you had already done yours! Wow your projects are impressive la! I think I need to talk to you soon about doing up a personalised banner! Love the way you also gave all glory back to God! What a testimony you are! Hugs! By the way, I am in the youngest club too!

Eh! Thank you thank you! Hehe, sure, drop me a dm. But may have to wait awhile. I still have a few unfulfilled requests promised dayyyysss ago. Can't live without Him

high-five for youngest

hey zord! I have distant relatives in Malaysia... we used to be quite close when I was a kid. They visited us a number of times. would love to visit your country someday, may be I will meet you also there?

Oh wow! That's cool. Sure, if you drop by, hit me a dm on discord. Where are u from?

Hands down.. this is one of the best introduceyourself post i ever read .. funny, corny, wanted another word ends with h..ny.. ahh nvmd .. by reading ur post and following you .. u are the great @zord189 aka joker funny 😆.. nicely done bro .. cheers from sabah ..

Cheers mah man! I hope to meet you one day as we're not that far apart! Maybe during one of the #teammalaysia Steemit events.

Ngahaha! ohh hail GIF-queen!

Thanks so much, sleepy guy! 😊


via GIPHY

hahahaha the GIF MASTER in action!!! @traciyork! hehehehe :)

so cool Zord! good to get to know a bit more about you! :D <3

Hi @jillustrations :) Yes yes! Catch up on discord soon plz!

if we ever manage to be online again at the same time ever LOL

Hello @zord189. You are an awesome person. Am glad I meet you on steemit. I pray I meet you soon,though Malaysia is far from Nigeria sha,anyway we can do a steem sponsored trip...lol

Hahaha, 'STEEM sponsored trip' sounds cool! Am glad that you are with us in #steemitbloggers too!

I've seen your username credited on animations around the Steemit world and it's nice to meet the man behind Zord and a fellow Christian.

oh really?! I'm so honored! Good to meet you too!

Thanks for sharing. It's good to have another INTJ here. People often mistaken us for being an extrovert, but to me, that's just a work mask. When I'm off from work, i tend to block the noise out.

YES! Exactly! It's a 'work mask'. I like staying in my room. hahah

Level 60 and just getting around to an intro? Lol. Your priorities are not unlike my own. Faith and family. It sounds like you have worked on some cool animation projects. That’s a pretty sweet factoid. Belated welcome.

:D Hahaha, thank you for the belated welcome. My Intro post is super important to me so I guessed it's time to post a proper one so it actually has the visibility. :) But who says we can only post introduction post one time. :P winkz heheh

Good intro post zord-master. I'm really impressed that you worked on Doc McStuffins - Alex was addicted to that when he was younger!

Ooo, it's a nice cartoon with good moral values. Thanks @raymondspeaks

hahahaha @raymondspeaks - JUDE TOO! When Zord and I spoke on discord, and I let him say "HI" to the person that animated Doc mc stuffins...he was SOOOOOOOOOOOO shy!!!! lol was too cute!

Haha - awesome!! I might see if I can convince Zord to do the same for me. That would be well cool :)

Lovely Intro that really got me. The Animator part got me screaming. I love animation. Why don't you accept 'Lord Zord' from me, it actually rhymes.

Hahaha! 'Lord Zord' is a bit too high of a title for me! But since it's decentralized, u may do as u please. Lol.

Hah, nice to know a little more about you! Still loving that banner you made me, by the way!

Hahhaah! I love it too that's why I always featured it in my posts. :)

Should re-introduce Disney Junior DocMcstuffins to my girls... They watch once a while on YouTube

Hehe, yea youtube also got but then the youtube one don't have full episode, it's copyrighted.

we don't have Astro at home... :)

I downloaded torrent. Haha

oh... then can get from you... :D

See if can get pendrive pass to you.

no rush... but thank you!

very cool that you worked on those Disney cartoons :D!
lol yeah lots of us came to steemit by the $$$$ stayed for the friends (and the $$$ haha)
Thanks for sharing your story with us :)

That's true, stay for the community. Ur welcome! :)

I feel like I should say "welcome" even though I know you pretty well from SteemitBloggers and I tag your name every time I use the community's banner. Cool to see some of your story, though, and learn a bit more about you-- excellent intro!

Oh, and you're a Christian in Malaysia-- neato! Isn't that somewhat of a rarity?

Hahaha, ikr! The tag everytime steemitbloggers use the community's banner. Thank you for ur kind words.

In Malaysia, it's still alright though we often have religious tensions being sparked up by radicals. But all in all, it's still pretty peaceful I would say.

Thanks for sharing so openly and vulnerability. Praise God for your life and the influence you will be to many out there. Blessings!

And hope to meet you one day @zord189!

Cheers mate. Mel @coachmelleow

Thank you @coachmellow! I hope to meet you too man!

As He leads... I'm sure there will one day soon.

If it was up to me, I'd love for you to join Maverick and I on 24 March for our Steemit BootCamp 😊 in support of my work in Africa called "Catalyst" https://steemitcatalyst.eventbrite.com

Blessings!

Hello And Welcome To Steemit! I'm with you, I haven't yet wrote a proper intro post either! Maybe someday :)

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Convert Followers To Sales

I too love korean series.
Welcome buddy. And keep smiling

Thanks :D

What a discovery for me! This post should be animated on DJ!

Haha thx

This is an awesome introduction! I always love reading your post from your side of the world! It just helps us come together as one people! You're awesome dude!

Welcome! Welcome! Finally!

Thank you! :D hehe

It's a pleasure to learn more about your biography and your story here in steemit. I too always wanted to be an animator as a kid, picked up blender then I kind of lost a bit of interest. But in the past yeari picked up Photoshop and premiere and multimedia applications for work purposes and it really resparked my interest. There's always a little creative side in us isn't there? Cheers zoid

Ahh, I guess. Haha


Welcome to Steem @zord189.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

@zord189 That's a superb self introduction, well done bro :D

Thank you bro bro

Glad to meet you in person bro @zord189. Your introduction is awesome. Keep your animation alive!!

Thank you :)

See you again when I’m in kl

I also have not post my introduction post haha. Except my sub account @superoo7-dev I had done one in a video

ngahaha... It's almost time to post urs too

Nah, I am just lazy haha

there is no doubt that if somebody invests in people next to him he will get at least double the returns of his love and energy!
P.S Toy Story rocks...

True Story!

hello, I am from kuala lumpur happy to know you, good luck always.
follow me @zein94

I like guns though, hehe... when the teachers were handing out the biography card for every student to fill in. Hahahaha. This one really cranked me up. Why didn't I think of this? Lol. Sarcastically speaking would've been a good way to not undergo those PTM spankings. Lol. Have a nice day 😁. Mega-zord.

OK this came a bit late.. but did i read you're a POLICEMAN before u become an animator?!??!?! OMG !!! not that is soemthing wrong, its more like something i would never expect haha.. man, glad to know u through steemit !

Hahaha, when I was young I wanted to be a policeman. :D Cause I like guns ma. Eh, glad to know u too

This is really a click-bait by @zord189 and I accidentally upvote it yet love to read the introduction until the end. Why? Because of your introduction, we all get to know more about you. Hence, I start to following you also. Cheers!

Haha Thanks legend...-wait for it-... chew!!

That's funny!

That is awesome write up of introduction @zord189. Suddenly I felt my own introduction is rubbish. Hahaha

No lah... dont say that la. Hahaha go write another one :D