#SteemitBloggersSupport - Blog Support Initiative #2

in #steemitbloggerssupport6 years ago (edited)

BLOG SUPPORT.jpg

❤ Ola Steemit ❤

Three days ago, I decided to launch the #steemitbloggerssupport series, which you can read about here This will be an ONGOING series, - featuring 3 QUALITY posts from the Steemit feed published by authors with a ranking of 50 and below which I think deserve some attention. I will upvote these posts
(vote value at my discretion) and then I will share them with my @steemitbloggers community for additional support.

I am not going to insist on their support, but my family knows good quality content when they see it, and are such a fantabulous group of people I have no doubt that 90% of them would jump on board - BUT - I would like the selections to appeal to them… if they do, then I will leave the rest up to them as individuals as to whether they show some upvote and comment support on any or all of the posts showcased.

Steemit needs a lot more of this kind of positive action, to afford newcomers a little “light” at the end of the minnow tunnel so to speak… (and to potentially diminish those horridly negative rants we so often see). As a community the #steemitbloggers are fantastically supportive of one another, and I think this is a fantastic way for us to not only HIGHLIGHT specific individuals that are drowning in the ocean, but also to give back to the Steemit community as a whole.

Before I get to today’s three selections, I would like to make mention of two important things… If you would like to me to take a look at your content, then please do so by one of the two following methods:

A - Use the tag #steemitbloggerssupport
OR
B - Pop your post link into the comments of one of these regular posts

Alright - lets get to it :)

......

#SteemitBloggersSupport #2

The three featured posts this time around are...

......

FxgSVGEY.gif

Amish vs the FDA?

By: @janton

I was reading a great post by the amazing @papa-pepper about going
to the annual Spring Planting Festival which is held in Mansfield MS
every year, it's all about using Heirloom seeds and plants. In other
words non-engineered food.

......

v3SuFZL1.gif

Lucky Catch of the Day

By: @arosebunch

This little guy was my lucky catch of the day. We didn’t catch anything else and although I let him go, at least I got to say I caught something.

......

zS9kgmEB.gif

Why I have become a vegetarian

By: @aninamaev

I have not been eating meat for four years now. During all this time people around always asked me why and it became a really challenge for my family and friend to cook for me in occasionally meetings. I’ve never asked for vegetarian food. I can face any meeting without discussing my culinary preferences. I am not embarrassed, nor proud. It’s just a fact of my life and I do not need to make a conversation about it.

......

I am a firm believer that every little bit helps which is one of the primary things that has driven me forward on Steemit and in life as a whole... so I genuinely hope that this minor offering, makes a difference to the whole...

Onward and upward to each and every one of us here
who retains a positive attitude no matter what...

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

……

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

……

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Great selections this time @jaynie, I enjoy the read.

Thanks love :)

Great initiative, @jaynie.
It’s important to give some extra support to newcomers. There are way too many that quit before they even got started because they get no attention.

So true @simplymike :( Hopefully this helps a little bit!

Hello I just found out about your program. in the next post, I'll include the tags you suggest.

I have a post that discusses how a new steemian should have commented in Steemit. I hope you will read it. thank you

https://steemit.com/steemit/@anggreklestari/bilingual-your-comments-are-the-lucky-weapons-in-steemit-lancarberselancar-9

I've been without power all day, or I totally would have been all over this earlier ;) Nice job @jaynie!!

Thank you hon :)

You are most welcome! I'm finally up and about again...now just trying to play catch up :)

Glad to hear you are feeling better xxx

Thank you! I appreciate that :) No joking, but I think my cat has it now! My kids are older and I thought my days of wandering around cleaning up vomit were long over haha

xxx right back atcha :)

oh my word.... poor cat :/

Poor cat is right. He's back to himself today thank goodness. Don't feel too sorry for him though, he hardly leads a tough life :)

Great! Thanks for your ever supporting spirit for the group boss. XOXO :-)

And thank you too hon :)

I really love what you are doing. I will tag my next post for consideration. I just started 2 days ago and I am including my link to the first post. It's my goal to within a few months to be able to pay it forward. I would like to see the content improve as well.

https://steemit.com/family/@johannegauthier/juicing-anyone

Thank you for sharing your link and for your thoughts on the matter :) I will take a look at your blog for the next rounds considerations :)

I like what you are doing. Steemit needs more people like this who have huge amount of sp to help minnows find footing on the platform.

thank you @penauthor :) Appreciate the positive feedback.

You're awesome. I love that you're doing this!

MWAH!

Congratulations!,@jaynie Your post has been upvoted by @reachout via the minnowsupport tag


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin
###### Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Minnow:- Where do I get some support for my Quality Content.

Bosslady:- Steemitbloggers to the rescue.

AqfOVseMPDVja.gif

Lol.

LOL!!!

Did you enjoy it?

howdy @jaynie! thank you so much for helping us minnows, this place needs more people like you. God bless you and yours!

only a pleasure @janton :)

Nice initiative! However, post number two is 8 days old so how about a rule that no post in these listings be more than 48 hours old when the #steemitbloggersupport posts go out. That way supporters can at least have 4 1/2 days to still make their votes count.

I actually did not even pick that up... so well spotted @reddragonfly.... I have updated the post to one of the more current posts from @arosebunch. Complete oversight on my part, so appreciate the heads up. Was not intending to include posts anywhere near their curation completion, so appreciate you letting me know... I blame too much, or too little coffee ;)

That will be great of you supporting minnows

Good selection of posts! The images are beautiful too specially that nail thing. Good job @jaynie!

Glad you enjoyed them and appreciate the positive input :)

That's a really good idea @jaynie I have just seen this from facebook so i didn't put the tag on my last post. I have to admit I have dug deep to resurrect my passion for steemit although on my twitter profile and instagram I have lots of posts sharing the platform. I created a discord channel and lots of newbie starts but yeah I burnt myself out carrying so much weight on my own. Teaming up with someone that has a drive like you could be a good thing so I hope we can have a chat and maybe you could use some of the ideas you will surprised. Any way here is my last post I will be sure in future to tag the suggested tag

https://steemit.com/music/@clivemartin/clive-martin-saxophonist-promoting-steemit

Hi @clivemartin Thanks for making contact. You are welcome to drop me a DM on discord jaynie#9450

Nice work. Am really pleased by what you are doing. And i really need your support here on steemit as am new here