Sort:  

Yes, I think it's the wrong approach. Require a resteem on every post will lower the engagement, IMO. I won't participate in every match if it requires me to flood my users with resteems. How about a compromise and go with one resteem per week or something like that (or maybe not at all)? I've never liked the "I'll give you something if you share my post" approach because it lowers the value of the resteem. I try to only resteem things I think my followers will enjoy, and I won't sell their attention for a contest. That said, I do think this is a really cool idea and will share this post to let people know about it, but as a gold sponsor, I hope you remove the resteem requirement. I'd rather people have so much fun with this contest that they write original posts about it instead of just resteems which they were required to do in order to play along.

Just my two cents.

Thanks you for this constructive and elaborated comment. You made the point and the resteem requirement has been removed.
Thanks for being such an engaged sponsor!

I'm very glad to hear it. I hope more and more people enjoy the contest and share it with their friends.

Not too exhausting - but I can't do that to my followers, will have to use a small secondary account than. Would probably be wiser to let the players resteem one post in total (in the best case the intro).

Yes, this makes most sense.

I like to resteem important posts. Resteeming daily contests isn't my cup of tea neither.

We removed the resteem requirement