SteemitBoard query

in #steemitboard7 years ago (edited)

I am a little confused about the @steemitboard badges which @arcange has put together.

If I look at the signature I have it currently looks like this:

signature.png

Yet if I follow the link to my steemitboard I get a different set of images.

For example, if I look at the Replies badge it looks like this:
replies.png

If I right-click on the image and get the URL for it (http://steemitboard.com/@neilcrabbe/commented.png), when I paste that into a Steemit update it looks like this:
noreplies.png

So why does it display one way on steemitboard.com, but another way in steemit.com?

Sort:  

This is because the steemit.com website use an image proxy that caches the images from the internet.

If the URL of the image does not change, then the proxy deliver the image it stored rather than downloading it from the original source. Unfortunately, the proxy does not check if the referenced image has been updated.

As SteemitBoard's images URL does not change, steemit.com always display the first image it has downloaded.

I am in contact with the Steemit devs to find a solution.

Thanks for the reply, that makes sense, it's a caching issue.