SteemitBoard - Witness introduction

in #steemitboard7 years ago (edited)

SteemitBoard is pleased to present you its witness introduction

The main goal of SteemitBoard is to entertain you and gamify the Steemit experience.

You may wonder: “Why should I vote for @steemitboard as a witness?”

A win-win cooperation

Here is the deal:

Did you noticed that the official SteemitBoard account, @steemitboard, upvotes your post each time it sends you a notification?

Its upvote strength was at first 10% for everyone but has to be reduced to 5%. Indeed, the recent surge in the number of new active users has completely depleted @steemitboard voting power. The goal is to maintain a high voting power between 80% and 100% to be able to give you the best upvote.

@steemitboard also need more posting bandwidth to support the increasing number of notification it sends to users every day.

By voting for @steemitboard as a witness, you allocate a small part of the witness reward to @steemitboard, giving it more voting power and more posting bandwidth each day.

If you are an active user, you will get sooner or later some notifications from @steemitboard about your progress on Steemit. And this notification will come with a vote for your last post and therefore an increase of your rewards.

The more you empower @steemitboard, the more you will get in return.

As you can see, it is a win-win situation.

A stimulation engine for beginners

Beginners receive more notifications than Steemit’s veterans. This is because the level of achievement required to get a new award is lower at the beginning. Step by step, it becomes a little more difficult to reach the next level and time between notifications should increase.

This has been set up to incentive newcomers and to avoid spamming regular authors with non-stop notifications.

It also means that if you fully support @steemitboard by voting for its notifications with as much power as you can, and by voting for it as a witness, you will contribute to a system that distribute the power you give more often to newcomers than established authors.

You are guaranteed that your contribution will not be distributed blindly.

Indeed, SteemitBoard is a project that not only rewards active users, but also rewards those who are acknowledged by their peers, thanks to “Top …” awards and the “daily ...”, “weekly ...” and “Monthly …” awards family.

The more you empower @steemitboard, the more you help active beginners to grow faster.

Some technical informations

SteemitBoard already runs a database server and a web server.
It now has a witness node and a seed node ( seed.steemitboard.com:2001 )

All these servers are running on a high-end 24x7 infrastructure in a datacenter.

@steemitboard is already publishing a STEEM/SDB feed price on a regular basis.

The more you empower @steemitboard, the less it will sleep

Support the project SteemitBoard

It will be a win-win-win relation where everyone helps each other (hence the logo used for this post).

When you support SteemitBoard, you will also support all active users, from beginners to veterans, and they all will be more powerful to support you.

Turn words into action :

  1. Upvote the notifications you receive!
  2. Vote for @steemitboard as a witness here!

Thanks for your attention.

Sort:  
There are 24 pages
Pages...

Thanks for sending me a notification for my Introduce Yourself post! I have upvoted the notification and voted steemitboard as witness!
Please upvote my intro post with the title "Hola from Grace, the New Steemian! :)" too! Thanks for the support and lets help the Steemit community together!

Everyone check out my first blog post! It's an introductory post about Geo-spatial Science and Crypto!!

I also upvoted @steemitboard 's comment on my post and voted them on the witness board :)

Let's change he World!

Voted as witness.

Posted using Partiko Android

merci voté

up vote <3

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

steemid is good

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

I'm extreemly sorry for that.I didn't know about the rules. Thanks for warn me.

up voted of course hope you get blessed! upvote me if you got s\a spare few secs ( :

upvote my post too.

good

KING CHANGO...thanks check my blog

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

thank you so mauch sir.

I think you need to look at what the definition of inspiration is.

that was a very funny comment! inspiration not through being a beggar!

C'est cool de vous lire en français. Je vais vous suivre et j'espère que vous me suivrez. MErci

UPVOTED..PLEASE UPVOTE ME

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

Yes upvoted

Effectivement Pareil ici yeah wow Steem c'esdt fort damn c'est sur les banksters font dans leur froc! VOTE4ME &i VOTE4U

yes

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

new stuff takes some getting used to. I'm new too . Keep steemin, we,ll figure it out. I think. I'm tryin to send you some dough jo but this will have to do til I figure that out.

so do I @prabaltalukder, i'm also newbie here

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

thank you so much miti!! i am a new guy here from youtube, and just learning the ropes,.. thank you so much, it helps me be informed on making the power of my comments more powerful instead of the reliance on upvoting by being whiny or a beggar!

Vote for vote.

yes upvoted

merci

very nice

please up vote my post i up vote all the post please check

UPVOTED..PLEASE UPVOTE ME

thanks for posts

upvoted

can you help me too? Thank you

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

Good to know you are doing this! This is my first day on Steemit and when I saw those comments it really bummed me out to see that another platform was becoming a garbage dump of nonsense. I know the ideal is improbable, but I am still hopeful that we can shift a bit as a society. :)

Yes ✔😎

Thank you. People don't realize their posts are here to stay.

I just start steemit but I think steemit good for social

right friend

how to get steem power?

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE

WOW! That's scarey. I hope the wrong person doesn't get that much power. Although this is a different case scenario, but it reminded me still of the case when people of a different way of thinking especially anally retentive, politically correct philosophy might get that kind of power.

IMHO
I can remember when Diamond and Silk gave their testimonies of how they "left the Democrat party plantation," how that there had not been any true progress in most of those communities still struggling while the politicians themselves are suddenly becoming millionaires, and their support for Candidate Trump, then all of a sudden they were defunded by YouTube/Google under the guise of "hate speech" when clearly they never preached hate but just the opposite. Google has employees that went after anyone of libertarian, conservative or Christian thought.
YouTube even dropped Roger Stone without sufficient evidence, while many conspiracy theorist social justice warriors spew out hate speech, shouting people down, and/or physical violence got to stay on even after being reported.

totally true! i try to stay away from the political bias on youtube on my channel for that very reason, the hatred is mighty strong in the lib community,.. i was called a bigot on faceplant yesterday just because i said i was and believe in the path that trump is trying to move forward with, they kept referring to the pussy grabbing comment, as their only source of motivation,.. obviously they have never been in the military or participated in any locker room talk!

I'm extreemly sorry for that.I didn't know about the rules. Thanks for warn me.

Could you guys & steemitboard up vote my posts and comments to help me get my rep score out of the negative? Thanks

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

voted!
:-)

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

HOW I VOTE PLZ TELL ME PROCEDURE

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

I have absolutely no idea what any of that means. It's very complicated. Nor can I know if there are reasons why I should not support steemitboard that are not mentioned here.

Simplified....

More steempower = more voting power.
Voting power = how valuable your upvote is

Steemitboard runs a bot which rewards newcomers with an upvote for accomplishing various milestones
It is aimed at providing something to assist in engagement and reward for minnows.

Due to the rising number of new accounts the bot can't be set to vote with full power or it will run out too quickly

By upvoting steemitboard comments/blog posts you help contribute to the amount of available steem that steemitboard can utilise to continue serving at optimum efficiency

Excellent work already put my vote, thank you.
Excelente labor ya coloque mi voto, gracias.

Excelente....!! Yo voto por esto...!!! Ayudemos a ayudar.....!!!

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

Excellent work.... Thank you

Superb work as of now put my vote, bless your heart.

My name is afwan Ridha I come from Indonesia precisely in aceh, if hear Aceh probably almost all know that Aceh is seramoe makkah therefore i am islam i come from lhokseumawe city, i am happy to join esteem because i can talk to everyone in world , I am the second son of four siblings, I am very interested in the same stemmit program, hopefully always smoothly, my hobby business, my aspirations entrepreneur, I often become a speaker at various events

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

i vote too

Hola. Complacida de estar en la categoria de 'testigo' y apoyar con mis VP tanto a principiantes como a veteranos de STEEMIT. Espero el apoyo de toda la comunidad de steemers. Estare pendiente de todas las notificaciones. Estoy en el proceso de mis nuevos posts. Gracias.

DIOS bendiga abundantemente a Steemit.

I VOTED! ✔😎

Thanks you! Really appreciated!

Im not sure if i said thank you, but thank you very much!!!

I'm also voted ! I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

  1. Follow me
  2. Upvote 6 of my posts
  3. Cmment 6 of my posts
    3.Upvote this & Comment name
  4. I will do the same

merci voté

varog votatima

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

I finally upvoted and voted @steemitboard as a witness. Question: can we vote for ourselves as a witness. I tried and received a message stating that my account doesn't exist.

Wow, that is way over my head. Me dumb dumb only play bass. #steelparade

Cool, thanks for the info! I'll take a look.

By the way, thanks for the upvote 🙏🎃🙏

Grazie mille
:)

Who is the person behind steemitboard? That is the question that has to answered before I will give my vote.

steemit board is very useful for dear
I love #steemitboard

Voted. 👍

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

Upvoted and voted for witness as well.

I'm beginner in @steemit.com . Please help & inspire me. please.....please...please.... upvote me

Oh. I didn't read this before. Too bad I have been getting badges and notifications and didn't understand how it all worked. When @Steemitboard awards me I will definitely upvote. Thanks.

voted!

Very interesting concept, I have upvoted and voted for you as a witnewss keep up the good work!

Upvoted and voted for witness as well!

I also upvoted.

Ready @steemitboard nice job!

thank you , upvote too:)

Thanks for the info and upvoting, much appreciated!

Thank you much @steemitboard

Thank so much..😊

🍒 Ok, you convinced me, I will vote for you as a witness :D

take my vote ;-) heavy nice day.

This is valuable information. Thank you so much. I have read much but not all of the literature here on how Steem works, but this concise post has been one of the better descriptions I have read.

Thank you so much for this achievement award appreciate it so much @mannyfig1956

Thank you for notification!

✍🏻 I enjoyed this medal award

Thank you for stopping in @mannyfig1956
just upvoted

Upvoted & voted for witness as well.

There are 24 pages
Pages...