The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

in #steemitboard5 years ago

Few days ago, several Steemians found themselves infected by the infamous "King Of Disease" virus. Fortunately, the dreaded virus was not too aggressive and those who were infected ended up with an irreversible desire to sneeze at others.

How it started

The outbreak begins with an intriguing post from @king-of-disease. It will then last for 48 hours, where Steemians will start to !sneeze at each other. In total, 83 people will be involved in this outbreak of sneezing.

Happy end

At the end of the virus life, people who successfully infected someone else got a badge prepared by @steemitboard and @suesa.

Behind the scene

This funny event idea came from @suesa who wanted to do an April Fools' joke. When she contacted us, we were happy to provide our support by creating a nice badge for the people who participated in the joke.

For a full story and detailed report of the event result made at the end of the plague, you can read this post.

We would like to congratulate @suesa for having such a funny idea and turning it into a nice contest. We also congratulate @reggaemuffin, @gutenmorganism and @arcange for setting up the “logistic” behind the event and for their successful cooperation.

We hope you all enjoyed it.

Thank you for reading!


To quick jump to your board and view your badges , install the SteemitBoard Google Chrome Extension.

Support the @steemitboard project and vote for its witness!

Steemitboard is a project created by @arcange

Sort:  

Too cuteeeee

that was fun to see, too bad I was immune!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your extraordinary support💖@steemitboard

could a virus that that multiplies the steem in my wallet be created?
Give it a try

@arcange please make @sugah's suggestion happen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha haha.... Yes very necessary

Too funny. I saw the spider bot from the earlier post. It's an easy bug to catch.

Ah! Now I understand. At first I viewed the comment with a bit of trepidation, but then decided that if I ignored it, that it would die a quick death due to the spook hunters on steemit.
Naughty indeed!

But if you have some great beer you might survice that VIRUS.
Here is one !BEER from me for you.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Here is your BEER token!

@detlev good to see you around my friend.
Hope you are well and thank you for the token.
Blessings!

Yes yes, all fine here my friend. Following your activity and doing funny beer related stuff.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Precisamos nos atualizar e nos preparar para novas eras e possíveis invasões.

That was some pretty cool fun, but I didn't know that there was an object to this madness and could earn a badge!!!

I was unaware that this was happening. :/

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you again for the Badass Badge 😉👍 and the great fun.... Still cracks me up just looking at it... Lol
Have a wonderful weekend, much love 💕🌹

haha good stuff SteemitBoard.

where was i when all these was happening?

Hey @steemitboard and/or @arcange, apparently I don't see any notifications or awards on my blogs, I may said stop when I began on steemit here but grew fond of the dashboard.

How can I enable these again?

Best regards!

Reply to any post or comment from @steemitboard with the word NOTIFY

Thanks!

NOTIFY

"Ask and you shall receive", Matthew 7:7
Notifications are now enabled!

What the hell is really going on with steemit? This key business makes my head hurt. Probably too complicated for the masses. Everyone is not Stephen Hawking, TBH

thank you for your posting

Goooooood badge ! :) ♥♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh... I was not infected 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko Android

noice

infecting the internets!

Hello

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to increase my rapution plz help me

Posted using Partiko Android

Checkmate anti vaxxers

I am sorry I missed this. I appreciate all that you do, especially the behind-the-scenes folk @reggaemuffin, @gutenmorganism and @arcange

Wondered what this was about... too bad I didn't participate; always concerned about spam and literal viruses... no matter; thanks for the update!

good post with nice info

Hahah, that Is 😁 funny

Good. I wasn´t infected.

nice one most important issue dicussed

Congratulations @steemitboard! You got drawn in my last Free Resteem & Giveway Post and will receive a FREE 5 Resteems Subscription (includes 5x $~0.02 upvotes)! Enjoy!   =)

If this comment bothers you reply OFF

Hi @steemitboard,
Your counter "4 DAILY AUTHOR" Not work from 8 months. Please check it.

Following back

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Congratulations @steemitboard! You got drawn in my last Free Resteem & Giveway Post and will receive a FREE 5 Resteems Subscription (includes 5x $~0.02 upvotes)! Enjoy!   =)

If this comment bothers you reply OFF

hey check out my blog :3

I decided in 2007 to do a lifetime ban on Bill Gates, Xbox, and his crappy ass Windows and go full Linux. I forgot what the word, virus, means.