You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: A Series of Steemit Trading Cards Featuring Your Favorite Steemers! Contest!

in #steemitcard7 years ago

I was about to drop a comment showing that you have made cards and there is also @fishmon who has a great set that has already started shipping physical cards https://steemit.com/steemitcards/@fishmon/shipping-out-steemit-cards-2017912t23837733z

I love seeing now there is a third set of Steemit based cards, can't wait to see more, so many users on Steemit each set I have seen so far only is capturing certain users or things that others aren't, the variety is awesome.

Sort:  

With 100's of thousand of members it's great to see variety in style and members that are featured. Thanks for letting me know! My idea was more along the lines of a sports card like hockey or baseball.


Image form ebay.com

wouldn't they get in trouble using the blizzards heartstone card design? I'm sure it's copyrighted.

I have no idea about Hearstone so can't comment, but if it's the same thing, I am not sure how the copyright law works if this is just fan stuff we are passing around Steemit users for fun versus printing them up and trying to sell them. I have not followed up on @fishmon's cards that heavily to know if that is what is going on, but I would definitely be weary of compensation for the work.