Longing for God --- Devotional

in #steemitchurch6 years ago (edited)

baby-child-kid-girl-161593.jpeg

One day my aunt visited with her two-year-old son(he is actually my little bestie). I was on my way leaving the house to run an errand when she settled down, however, as soon as I step out of the house her son began to cry. It happened twice, and each time I went back and spent few moments with him. As I made my move to the door the third time, his little lips started to quiver again. At that moment,my aunt said,
“Kwadjo, why don’t you take him along with you to the mart?”
Anyone can tell what happened next. I took him along for the ride, just because I love him. We,indeed, had fun and later returned home to have more fun

How wonderful it is to know that the yearnings of our hearts for God are also coincided with His love. The Bible encourages us that we can “know and rely on the love God has for us” (1 John 4:16). God does not love us because of our possessions or something that we have/haven't done-His love isn’t centered on our worthiness or affluence at all, but rather on His kindheartedness and faithfulness. During times when the world around us is unloving and unkind, we can always depend on God for His unquenching love, for it is our source of hope and peace.

Our heavenly Father’s heart has gone out to us through the gift of His Son and His Spirit. How comforting is the assurance that God loves us with love that never ends!


Dear loving Lord Jesus Christ, thank You for Your compassion for me


share-odb-2018-05-02.jpg

#STEEMITWAFRICA #STEEMITGHANA #STEEMITASHANTI #STEEMITKNUST

DQmejw9uqNtVLAduwmzVd6bQn4XPejrd2jatMiAHLwv7tFH.jpg upvote.gif

Sort:  

We always have to cry outoud to Him..He is all we need.thanks today

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness