You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE EXACTLY ARE YOU GOING IF YOU STOP BREATHING?

in #steemitchurch6 years ago

where do you think your destination is after death?

now your asking me ?
I know that I am not to be the Judge, How can I judge righteously. But we are not talking about
Judgement day.
We are talking about "Where does the sprite go when we stop breathing "

All siners shall have their feet in hell fire which is their destination after death.>

Are you saying we are all going to hell ? Are we not all sinners ?

I would like to know the answer. If you can't that is OK, just let me know without confusing me.
"Where does the sprite go when we stop breathing "??

Sort:  

ecclesiastes 9:5 will give you a clear answer to that question as tobwhat happens to us after death...for the living knows that they will die but the dead are conscious of nothing

Jesus answered him, 'I tell you the truth, today you will be with me in paradise.'" (Luke 23:39-43)

"We are confident, yes, well pleased rather to be absent from the body and to be present with the Lord" (2 Corinthians 5)

The best that I can come up with is that everyone ( believers and unbelievers ) after they take their last breath go to Paradise

Thank you for you comment. consider the above, and comment

i very much disagree with that...go to john 5:28&29 and ponder over dose

thanks for the exchange of ideas

28 “Do not be amazed at this, for a time is coming when all who are in their graves ( οἱ ἐν τοῖς μνημείοις ) will hear his voice 29 and come out—those who have done what is good will rise to live, and those who have done what is evil will rise to be condemned

It is decisive that οἱ ἐν τοῖς μνημείοις would have to mean merely the spiritually dead

John is speaking of the final judgment
...............................................................................................
Here Jesus speaks clearly to the thief on the cross
Jesus answered him, 'I tell you the truth, today you will be with me in paradise.'" (Luke 23:39-43)

Are you saying that when we die we go in limbo,ground, until the final judgment ?
The 2 verses I put above, last comment, do not apply ?
I appreciate your disagreement please explain why