πŸ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #4 - $5(SBD) + 50% $Post$ Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! In support of #minnowsuppportproject πŸ’Œ

in #steemitcommentchallenge β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to another edition of my Steemit Comment Challenge.
We are up to number #4 now.

It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the β€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-me” kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

  • In each challenge I will pick a post from a fellow minnow.
  • I will resteem it.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote. (almost worth $1 now πŸ˜ƒ)

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun!

That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!
Tell your friends to come and vote for your comment!

Prize

The prize money for Challenge #4 will be 5 SBD + 50% of the profit from this post.
One talented winner will receive the prize money!

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends at the end of the 7th day of this post.
  • The winner is the comment with highest $-upvote value.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP. (I have removed the followers requirement as I don't see that as relevant.)
  • Note: It is ethically not accepted to use bot votes. So please refrain from it.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:
@jackmiller's Post

Please come up with a godlike comment and post it as a reply to this post.
To support @jackmiller, please consider to add the same comment to his post.



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

The current remaining money in the prize pool is: SBD27.

Thank you for reading!

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia -
Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem,
@theprophet0, @someguy123, @canadian-coconut and @sirknight
Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.

TEAM AUSTRALIA - Show the rest of Steemit what you can do!


Sort: Β 

Wow!!... I would say,.. Steemit is really a wide planet and we learn new things daily on it, though I would say I am still new on the platform because I joined barely a month ago and still trying to get to know more about it, I

can really understand how frustrating it could be to take hours to create a post, having high expectations on that same post, sometimes you are even proud of your creations before clicking the post key lol, only for you to share the post on the platform and discover it barely made 1 single dollar .... That alone can get you frustrated and if you ain't the fighting type you might even give up on steemit ...

Thanks to those who brought the idea of upvote bots and delegation of steem power to those bots they help to get people rewarded for their works and as well making them more noticable on the platform by whales because a

whale may rarely upvote a content with less than a dollar on it... Though I have not been using any of this bots mentioned, guess I will when I have a steem power that is up to the min requirement for the team work... But I must

confess this was a very nice post and I have really learnt alot of new things from it as a minnor ... Thanks @danielsaori for sharing this post and @jackmiller for this cool post ☺

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! πŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸΎ
Winner of Steemit Comment Challenge #4!
What a finish. Please tell me how you managed to collect those votes so late in the game?
Wait for the payout and official announcement later today or tomorrow.
Keep on writing comments like that.
Well done and SteemOn!

Wow!!... So excited... Thanks for the contest, about the secret to the upvotes? Thats simply because i ve got the love of my upvoters ... Love you guys so much ☺

Congrats again!
I only knew about Natsu the dragonslayer, but @dragonslayer109 seems to up to par. πŸ˜€

@dray91eu
thats the spirit buddy...its a truism ...steemit is really a wide planet and it seems to be only for the strong and thanks to innovative minnows support one can use bot to be a lil bit relevant... if not you get swallowed in the big ocean by whalish posts
love your fighting spirit..which most f us minnows with the will to succeed do... like i mentioned in my post " how making your bed can help conquer the world" i belief in the power of small things...those things you may ignore doing can be the stimulus to success..hang on with me steemian....the light is already shining at the end of the tunnel..and hey...your post earned my upvote...

Thank boss... Appreciate your support ... Love you!!

@dray91eu
Welcome...hoping to read your comments in my blog;)

Entry confirmed!
Great comment @dray91eu.
For this line "whale may rarely upvote a content with less than a dollar on it...", I would say it is rather the opposite. A whale, or anyone for that part acting as a curator, will try to find good content, and the more undervalued the post is, the more likely they will vote on it.
So don't think it is impossible to catch a vote from a whale. What you can do is to try to make your post more visible. Best way to do that is to promote yourself by writing valuable comments on other related posts.

Glad to have won this, I will like to donate 30% of the payout of this comment back to the competition ... Please permit me to use minor support and bots to boost this in order to increase the reward pot ... Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dray91eu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This comment has received a 15.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @dray91eu. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This comment has received a 3.49 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @dray91eu.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This comment has received a Bellyrub and 1.87 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @dray91eu. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@danielsaori this is great! Helping to build the minnow. . . . . .

Check wallet:)

Woooow!! You are the best!
I will add it to the pot for next round. I promise to make a write-up as soon as I can.

Would you be interested to act as a guest Jury and pick a featured post for upcoming challenges?
Please let me know. DM me on Discord.

Hmm, what's your username on discord?

Sorry for my late reply.
My name is same as on here. :)
Just pinged you.

Without a doubt β€œBots” creation include invested time, efforts, knowledge, hard work and experience of the programmers they make them. Bots can become great helpers for the steemit community and espessially the minnows, when combined with projects-ideas like @minnowsupport, @centerlink and @msp-creativebot that work for the community and at the same time supported by the community through SBD donations or SP Delegation. This way alltogether work as a team to help each other.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I am sorry that i used minnowsupport to vote my comment @danielsaori. Although you mentioned it in the rules, i just saw it, and i agree with you that is not ethical. I admit that was a mistake and i had not to do it. It was just a bad day for me yesterday and made many more mistakes than this one. It happens sometimes to have such days. It is fair to ask you to not count me in this contest. I will comment in your next one properly as i have to do. Thanks for understanding.

No worries, I appreciate your honesty.

I can't help to laugh when I see you got an upvote from @gentlebot πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

@gentlebot votes randomly , i can't do something for this :)

I was sure it wasn't you. But that makes it even more hilarious πŸ˜‚

@biophil, your bot has a good sense for irony. πŸ˜€

Entry confirmed!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by digitalking from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This comment has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Loading...
Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@danielsaori I must commend your steem ability. My journey on steemit has widened my Knowledge and still widening. people who have contributed to my growth - @eurogee @smyle @aggroed @onequality @ehiboss and many more. Also being a member of the minnowsupport has added an unbelievable advantage to me and to steemit community at large. More will be expantiated in my upcoming post. Steemit is a wide community. And it may be frustrated atimes when you spent hours putting up a post and all you get get back was a few cents. Creating bots for steemians may really help. Considering the costs of running the bots may be s Setback .

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Entry confirmed!
Thanks for the late entry. Best of luck!

Running a bot doesn't require a lot of costs, at least not compared to being a witness. But depending on the complexity of the bot, it might take considerable amount of time and/or money to develop it. So with some programming skills it is not mission impossible. But you also need to have good use for it.

I'm currently having a bot of my own that I use for curation and to simplify a number of tasks. Still need to fine tune a couple of things before I make it public. Idea was to make it available to @minnowsupport on PALnet.

Below is an example of one output from the where I can quickly check posts with the #minnowsupportproject tag.

--- Top 10 Posts with Highest Payout Value in MinnowSupportProject ---
https://steemit.com/meetyourmods/@aggroed/meet-your-mod-gmuxx - 157.632 SBD
https://steemit.com/delegation/@minnowsupport/100k-sp-delegation-drive-and-40-sbd-weekly-resteem-contest - 124.436 SBD
https://steemit.com/milestone/@minnowsupport/msp5k - 117.383 SBD
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/2-wonderful-folks-answer-the-call-to-minnow-service-a-thank-you-note-to-berniesanders-and-stitchybitch - 108.302 SBD
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@crimsonclad/a-love-letter-to-the-pond-reflections-on-the-surface-and-at-the-heart-of-the-minnow-support-project - 106.281 SBD
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/4934lt-minnow-support-project-weekly-resteem-winners - 100.490 SBD
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/msp-rules-guidelines-1503009558 - 96.480 SBD
https://steemit.com/creativity/@fortified/animate-or-introducing-my-alt-account-dedicated-to-customized-gif-animations-for-your-steemit-posts - 95.428 SBD
https://steemit.com/contest/@aggroed/sammosk-wins-the-delegation-and-puts-it-on-creative-bot-new-500-sp-delegation-challenge - 85.358 SBD
https://steemit.com/contest/@aggroed/250-sp-delegation-art-contest-results-from-my-radio-show-giveaway-and-5x100sp-delegations-for-55-word-stories-new-500-sp - 80.717 SBD

Hi, I've been steemit for two months and I'm self-taught. I've learned reading post tutorials that will explain to me what Sp is like, how to vote and how to interact with the community. I write poetry and stories that I have published in my Spanish language and also in English. When I read the contest, I thought it was great that new writers were encouraged to be read. Thank you for helping those we started. Upvoted and resteemed! I

Entry confirmed!
Good luck!

all I can say is people always want to be a whale. Theres nothing wrong with being a whale.. but at the end of the day everyones looking at you..trying to get a free ride from you, do they genuinely want something from you or just trying to milk you for your Steem. Nothing wrong with Whales, but myself being a minnow I actually quite enjoy it...just being another fish in the sea. Of course you want to get noticed..but you're just flying under everyones radar just one day at a time...trying to find your niche, and once you do you may become that middle class fish you always hoped, or even the Whale you've always envied. At the end of the day we're all fish swimming in the " steem ocean " and thats where I want to be. #minnowsupportproject

Entry confirmed!

the Minnows are a good group in this network, every of all were or been a minow in this moment or in the past, and every need the minnows who give feed back or see every of our post, we need to see all post because if it were good content it need to be read upvoted comment and reesteem.
Thank you for give the oportunity to the minnows comunity, some times we feel good when earn money buy it is more important when people asked you about your topic and have the oportunity for explain more details, specific details about your post.
I love to wrotte about foraging because i practice it in some free time, or topics about farm or homestead, and feel nice when people give me more details about how make better thing, this interaction it is the most wonderful that i found in this network, knowing all kind of people who share similar topics or passion in garden and homesteading and all kind of topic that we could interchanged here.
Agains thank so much for support minnow, congratulation to the winer.
Best regard. @galberto

Entry confirmed!

Thank you @danielsaori
I am amateur supernatural/romance writer, you can see some of my short stories in my blog.
I also love history and photography.
A number of my blogs reflect that, as I have taken some photos of historical buildings over the years.
I joined the steemit community back in June. I learned from asking lots of silly questions and by posting stuff and discovering what worked.
I am not a 'chat' person, I rather comment on posts that I like and keep blogging. In the hope of getting noticed and building my following.
In the early weeks I had some very successful blogs, think I was just very lucky some bigger members happened on my post and upvoted. The last few weeks things have slowed down and I am lucky to make a dollar.
Because of that I have eased off sharing the short story and been concentrated on my photography and sharing interesting information about places I have visited. Those post still take a long time to create, but don't feel as disheartened when they only make a dollar ;)
Really loving my time here on steemit and meeting interesting people from all over the globe.

Wasn't sure what you wanted, hope this is OK :)

Entry confirmed!
Thank you for a great comment.

for me steemit is an avenue to showcase your talent as a blogger...our priority should be first... what we can offer to the community and not what the community can offer to us...if we come into steemit and recruit only those with the heart to give and create original content, then we are building steemit in the right direction... as such we take steemit as our own and work to ensure it succeeds... i see minnows as "small ripples" that can turn into huge waves if given the right impetus... that waves if nurtured and supported can be the next tsunami... with the sudden turn of events after the last hard fork, a lot of people who came with the mindset of ripping off the community with huge returns for worthless posts are already crying and only the strong minded remains.. i joined steemit when things turned around and since then i believing in the power of little beginning is working my way up thanks to a lot of minnows support options like whaleshare, booster, randowhale, bellyrub et al.. more so these contests for minnow are also a morale booster for us to know that there are great steemians out there who are keen in ensuring minnows succeed. Thanks @danielsaori for this...keep it up...

Entry confirmed! But it is a bit late I'm afraid... :)
Keep your eyes open for the next edition.

Cheers!!

noted...thanks...my main take is just to send my own views on this....
thanks and keep me posted on next one on time

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

@danielsaori, I am so glad you picked this post, because it turned out to be quite enlightening for me. I am new and struggling to understand how Steemit works, so every bit of information is appreciated.

Everyday I stumble upon write ups that try and explain the inner workings of Steemit, but mostly they leave me more confused than ever. It's great to find well written articles, that are simple to understand and make sense.

I think I finally understand the concept of delegation of steem power and the importance of delegating. My account value is like $3 till now, so I hardly have any steem power. But hopefully soon, I will have something meaningful to contribute to these helpful programs.

Upvoted and resteemed! I think I will follow you as well, so I don't miss out on relevant posts like this.

Entry confirmed!!
Great πŸ‘ comment

That is an interesting post! Especially for us minors. You see all the advertising for upvote bots and of course the follow me and i follow you and upvote me and i upvote you posts.
Most of the time the content is not really good. Pictures are not in focus or somebody took them with a iPhone 1 or something.

so finding the good content is the problem. I found only a few blogs so far that are really interesting.

guess it is the system. if this would work like wordpress where people could find content at my blog page. but that is not the case. you have to scroll down and might not even see what is interesting or if you want to follow a story.

for example I post about my vietnam bike trip 2016 - in about 40 different posts - other than that you have 500 pictures in one post - not possible. after that it will be the trip 2017 and so on.

i am still new here but I want to see if I find some people that are really interested in my content. I found another guy that did a similar trip so I am happy to see where he drove and what happened.

will resteem and upvote of course :-)
thank you for the little game

Entry Confirmed!
Thank you for commenting and best of luck on your Steemit journey.

Great initiative as always, @Danielsaori - I always appreciate the amount of time and effort you place into helping out members of the community, especially with your various offers and ideas :)

I personally am not trying to enter the contest, as I feel that there are many other minnows that could use the opportunity much more than I could. I'd rather allow them more of a chance of winning this!

Keep being awesome and rolling out your great initiatives - you know I'll always support you, and hope you do the same in return!

Huge kudos mate <3

Hey Panda! Long time no see.
Nice of you to drop by and thanks for the feedback.

Would you be interested to act as a Guest Jury in my next edition?
If you want you could also pick the post to be featured. Up to you. Please let me know.
Preferably drop me a line on Discord.

I'll message you on Discord and we'll chat!

Resteemed and upvoted, a great support post for minnow.
Was about to compete, but realised I am no longer a minnow (6K SP)
Proud of my achievement, but a bit sad I can't take part ;) lol

Hi @kathieletalis and thanks for your support!
Looking at your stats I think you got the numbers wrong. The threshold for a minnow is 5000SP.
And even non-minnows are allowed entry, but the prize money will be split with the best minnow in case of victory.

So please give me your best shot!
I want to see your comment. πŸ‘πŸ€“

Please post it in a new thread.
Nice to meet you!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 8.49 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @danielsaori. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Upvoted, re$teemed & following!

Thx!
Please join the challenge as well and post an entry. At least 5SBD to win. πŸ‘πŸ˜€

@danielsaori , i am soooo glad you understand my predicament. i have over 2000 followers, i love my followers, but now i am working on my reputation and that isnt so easy to do. it is a struggle for me to create good content. so i hope my idea of resteaming, commenting, and upvoting high quality content is worthwhile to help improve the community. everyone:) please upvote:) this comment. this is a contest:) pound:) that:) upvote :) button :) please. i upvote:) your post 100%:) #resteem #upvote #minnowsupportproject

Wow! nice post. thank you for shearing. good content. please follow and upvote me.

good

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Please let me know why you think so? :)

If it was an attempt for an entry it was extremely short...

Edit: I almost misspelled each single word...

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 10.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @danielsaori.