You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #18 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! πŸ’Œ

yes... it seems like it is now every weekday for about 8 hrs... 8am to 4pm US est

Its killing the newbie community... the good thing is the ones that survive it are tougher and learn how to overcome... but the bad thing is that I'm sure we loose many good ones in the process too... I remember how frustrating it was to me... And I'm a pretty patient guy!

Sort: Β 

From the positive side, it also means the community is growing. Hopefully, there will be a fix for it soon.

With the minnowsupport bot, I'm seeing this issue every day. Your comment reminded me to check for failed transfers. Thx! :)

Agreed... There is no doubt on that... The bid bots on the exchange have been jammed with overbidding now for about 10 days. It could only be from an influx and I think it is coming from dmania (judging by some of the more agressive overbuys)

Glad I could help you check for failed transfers!!! lol :)

and ps... I love this game selection this week... She sums it up beautifully what the newbies go through. Sometimes its good to remember those days!

This one is not a bid bot, just a registration bot for MSP/PALnet. It is used to confirm the link between the Discord and the Steemit account. In hindsight, it was not so clever to use a brand new steemit account to deal with the registrations. But on the other hand, it is not that crucial. We are just returning the 0.001 registration fee as a nice gesture. :)