You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #18 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

what an incredible post Mallory! I am amazed by your writing skills :) ... You asked me the other day what you can do for us, after this I think the question I should now ask is what can't you do? Omgoodness, this is beautiful!!!

You definitely get a newbie nickle for it... My vote for best post... and I encourage you to copy and paste it in your blog and spread this message. You can also mention the wonderful game by @danilesaori and tell you friends to come play it too.

This is exactly how we succeed here on steemit, its by communicating and learning about each other and realizing that we are stronger if we work together!!!

Awesome and let me know what you want to do and you are in! You can be Chairman of the Board if you want ;)

Sort: ย 

Wow, I feel so honored! Seriously, I can't thank you enough. I know @beeyou is already killing it with the summary posts, but maybe I could contribute by doing another #newbieresteemday regular blog? I could do my own sort of newbie-of-the-week column where I review a few of their posts in the style of a book review, and ask readers to nominate someone for the next week. Or maybe we can do a competition in which we ask everyone to comment with a link to their favorite thing they've ever posted on here, even if it's very old, and if readers want to upvote they can pick something that is still within the 7 day window.

I'll repost this in my blog as you suggested and link back to this post. I'm also going to give my newbie hidden gems a heads up to post in here and get involved. Thank you so much, again!

Great job @malloryblythe. Youโ€™re already making friends, I see ๐Ÿ™‚. See, no set rules. We all have different talents and want you to do what you love most. A newbie of the week/book review sounds great. We have so many newbies now using our hashtag #newbieresteemday that even @amariespeakโ€™s Minnows Mondayโ€™s and @wanderlassโ€™s Minnows Friday might not be able to get to them all.

As far as the competition, youโ€™re welcome to try that too. @deliberator has a best post contest that he does weekly too. He did a similar best ever link contest a week back but of course you can do that too. A lot of our contest newbie hosts give away half of the SBD earned on the post as the prize. Try any route. Just have fun with it.

P.S, make sure to check out the #newbiegames tag. We have a steembasicincome and various other contests there too. Go enter and have fun.

Glad to have you onboard!

Oh yeah I saw #steembasicincome. When I get my next payout I'm going to join it. :) I'll also check out #newbiegames tomorrow. I'll have to go through and read everyone's columns and see what they're doing so I know where I might be able to put my own spin on it. Thanks for all of your help!

We have the steembasicincome contest going right now. Winner is randomly selected for a steembasicincome membership.

https://steemit.com/newbiegame/@newbiegames/newbiegames-is-open-come-play-our-free-and-easy-contest

I just went to your post and you did it perfectly!! Great job :)

And I love your suggestion and I know @beeyou would welcome another update column... It makes it easier for both of you and better for the whole community if we have more communitcations and spotlights... So you are welcome to take charge and use your own creativity and make sure to let me know when it comes out.... I don't want to miss it, so "hunt me down"... ok?

As far as the contest, you are free to do that too... the more ideas and creative, the better it is for all.. We all realize that our community is strong if we each continue to learn and grow and I know that everyone will welcome your work with open arms!!! (it will be how your cat feels) ;)

Don't forget to let me know when you have published it, I'm excited to see what you produce!!!

Have a terrific day Mallory!!! And thank you very much :)

yessss we've roped in another amazing member! great job @beeyou and @davemccoy I've been to her blog and she is killing it with the content! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

Yes, she put in tons of time writing. I told her to hold off on some of the intense research topics until she can build an audience. Right now to engage and meet others which she just did! ๐Ÿ™‚