You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #18 - $15SBD Giveaway - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! πŸ’Œ

in #steemitcommentchallenge β€’ 6 years ago

The first thing I will say is, every whale was once a minnow. Though I have not been having up votes on my posts as desired. But I have discovered in life that no one has ever climbed a ladder from the top. Every great man were once in the place of working their ways through to the top.

Source

I know I'm still a minnow, but I don't see myself as one who's failing on steemit, I'd rather see myself as one who's working his way through to the top, though rough might be the way. The very rough way will someday become a plain ground.

There was a time I was almost discouraged because of low up votes, but I recently encouraged myself to keep doing what I know how to do. I believe a day.would come when my post will reach the limelight if I truly have quality content.

When I think of how long I've spent on Facebook without being paid a dime, then I'm not discouraged because of little or no up votes on steemit. I have share my posts on Facebook for the past 10 years without expecting a dime or pay. If I wasn't discouraged to share post on Facebook, then I'm 100% encouraged to keep posting on STEEMIT both when I'm voted or not.

I believe that STEEMIT has a better hope for my future. I believe if I'm creative enough, I won't spend six months on STEEMIT without making my way through. I'll try my best to be known for what I do best.

I'll like to relate this topic with the last comment challenge contest. It talks about dark moments. I believe the stage as a minnow is the dark moment, but one should not give up. Giving help only makes you loose and not win. Most people have failed on STEEMIT because they gave up.

Sort: Β 

Confirmed!

Voted

voted... good point, if we have wasted many years on face book, then we will wait patiently on steemit

voted.

you are correct, we are not failing, we are just working our way through to the top

Voted

I like your soul @souljay. "every whale was once a minnow" love that line. Let's unlock the whale inside. Steem On!

Voted