Celebrating 1,000 Steem Poker League Players!

in #steemitcommunity6 years ago

501Lucksacks_logo.png

1,000 Grass Roots Members

What was just a thought inside a bored poker players head is now something that over 1,000 people enjoy together. Today, we’re celebrating 1,000 players in the Steem Poker League, the one and only poker site on the Steem blockchain.

"After my first attempt at Steem Poker drew 4 players on the Playstation, using the Prominence Poker app, I decided to give it a shot on the PC. We chose a small site that hosted poker leagues that had not been used in years.

It was nice, but we soon discovered there were issues with the software. I contacted the creator of the site and he informed me that he had no plans to fix any issues nor was he willing to sell the site outright to me. So, I had one built to my specs instead.

I never expected the League to grow larger than 10-12 others, but it became something much larger very quickly and we will soon outgrow our current capacity on our poker server."

- Tuck Fheman

chippyshadow.png

SPL hr line.png

Daily Poker

Every day, people from around the world log on to Lucksacks.com to play freeroll poker tournaments with friends to win SBD prizes, and to be a part of a fun, supporting, and growing community.

Tuck wrote a post about the SPL which was published on June 16, 2017. The current version of the poker platform was launched on August 5, 2017. Less than a year later, the Steem Poker League, whose home is on Lucksacks.com, has over 1,000 qualified players!

SPL hr line.png

Community Building

To build a strong community composed of active Steemit users, the league set a barrier of accepting people who maintain over a 35-reputation rating, and who have written a worthwhile introduction post on Steemit.

While over 10,000 applicants have signed up, the majority have been attempts to game the system with sockpuppet accounts. For this reason Lucksacks.com reviews every applicant individually, going over their posts, interactions with others and their wallet looking for connections to other accounts or "Proof of Individual", as Tuck calls it.

Because of these efforts to protect the community, an organically grown following has supported the league. Steemians from plankton to whales fund and play in freerolls, and donate to the league to help cover development costs.

Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 6.16.17 PM.png

SPL hr line.png

We Do Like The Ladies

If you’re familiar with the Steem Poker League, you know that there are many fine female poker players, but the queen is @bethalea.

“I love the SPL and the friends I’ve made here. We can get together on any day and at any time and have fun like a family. We don’t always agree and sometimes things get a little R-rated, but we support each other and have a lot of fun. It’s all about the community.”

-b

As Beth referrenced, the community is like family. Sometimes you get mad at your family and don’t want to talk to them for a while, but you still love them. I came for a game of poker on the Steem blockchain, and now make it a part of my day (every day).

image.jpg

SPL hr line.png

Thank you!

For those who have contributed in any way, thank you. Please continue your support and consider increasing that support to keep this amazing community going and growing. With around 10,000 applicants over the past year, the interest in this league is significant, and it will continue to help Steemit grow. I can honestly say that I would not be ½ as engaged in Steemit as I am if it were not for the SPL.

thank-you-3040084__340.jpg

To play, register at Lucksacks.com (35+ reputation and introduction post required). To support, please follow and upvote each SPL post. From the bottom of my heart and the other members of the SPL, THANK YOU!

Recent Posts to Upvote:

michaellluchies5.gif

Banner created by @nicNas; separators by @rivazZz. Logos and art by @kryptik and @tuck-fheman

Sort:  

Thank you SPL! You're the best!

1000 members WOW. I remember when it was just a few of us playing. Welcome all the new players and old ones too. SPL to the M00N!!!

Yes!! So happy I found this wonderful place!

As am I, thanks @michaelluchies!

Of course, glad to have you in the league!

Congrats Donkeys!

You too!

excellent community! and in short, the best poker family with great players ...

Very well said. Great playing with you, you've had a strong run of late, keep it up!

thanks my friend!!!

I am a happy player #1001. Wohoo!
Less than one day and I already love it.

Welcome! You took down a tourney today, right? Congrats, well played.

I did. Thank you :)

Congrats =D

Thank you for accepting me!

We have low standards. Just kidding! Glad to have you.

Gracias Totales! @spl

Always a pleasure playing with you Snow.

Both of you are great Jon and Hoodish.

You guys are great! I have great fun playing!

Really an amazing community. I find myself lucky having approved.
My poor friend @aniketmore1925 is still struggling to get approved. LOL
He is jealous of me and probably that's the reason I am not winning lately.

Congrats! And a big thanks to all how are involved. Already had a lot of fun playing at @spl. Thank you!

PS: Where can I complain about my cards? ;)

i've got a place you can put your complaints...!

;)

Congrats on the 1000 members! I am so looking to join SPL in the future when I get my reputation up to 35. I'm new here on Steemit but maybe it will be possible in a few months. Have a nice day!

Really enjoy playing our game at lucksacks.com. Certainly the @spl is the best community of on-line poker players I have the pleasure to know. Congrats on reaching 1K players. May it continue to grow.

Congratulation for 1000 follower. @spl is the best.

You got a 13.68% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @prometheus21!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

Im a new player of SPL and Im loving it. Great job!

How long does it take to go through verification process?
I applied around 4 days ago but my status is still pending. Am I rejected or the application process is still going on?
Username in lucksacks.com: eeeps

First of all congratulations for reaching 1000.
I have been trying to get my account activated for so long. It would be 1001 if you would approve me. I have been playing @nicnas HI-lo till now. I even won last week :)
I have eagerly waiting to play in SPL and yes @blog-begginer , I am lil jealous ;) Hehe
Wouldn't it be great to get 1001 player on this occasion :D
How long till I prove my loyalty to poker and SPL ?

i'll check, @aniketmore1925!! don't lose faith!

Thank you :)
My SPL username : aniketmore
Not my steemit usrname : aniketmore1925.
Sorry for different usernames.