FESTIVE CAULIFLOWER WINGS for STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #50 πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

in #steemitculinarychallenge β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This is my entry for the 50th and sadly the last STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE, hosted by our amazing @woman-onthe-wing. Luckily, no one is leaving Steemit, we just going to do different things. So I say goodbye and hello at the same time πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

01.jpg

And now, lets celebrate with these delicious FESTIVE CAULIFLOWER WINGS that are so popular in a vegan community. Everyone has their own way to make them and they are all super delicious. They are always a great addition to any party and they go well with many different type of dips and veggies.

Today I have for you super yummy SPINACH CASHEW DIP, however, you can also visit my blog and get a recipe for CHIA CRACKERS, MINI TEMPEH KABOBS, PINEAPPLE SALSA and more.
https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living/recipes-

3.jpg

1 Collage.jpg

Collage.jpg

FESTIVE CAULIFLOWER WINGS
Oven baked Barbeque Cauliflower Florets
VEGAN – GLUTEN FREE – REFINED SUGAR FREE – FAT FREE

  INGREDIENTS 

β€’ Florets from 1 cauliflower
β€’ Brown rice flower 1 cup
β€’ Hemp milk 1 cup (or plant based milk of your choice)
β€’ Himalayan pink salt to taste
β€’ Parchment paper

  BARBEQUE SAUCE 

β€’ Organic ketchup 1 cup
β€’ Organic molasses 1tbs
β€’ Liquid smoke 2tsp (I use Encore Woodland)
β€’ Oil 1tbs
β€’ Low sodium Tamari 2tbs
β€’ Garlic powder 1tsp
β€’ Black Pepper to taste
β€’ Cayenne pepper to taste
β€’ Juice from 1 lime (try Β½ lime first to see if you like more)

Mix all with a whisk.

SPINACH DIP
β€’ Cashew 1 cup (presoaked for 6 hours)
β€’ Apple cider 1 tbs
β€’ Nutritional yeast 1 tbs
β€’ Pink salt
β€’ Water Β½ cup (you may add more if need it)
β€’ Spinach one cup (minced in a food processor)
β€’ Blend all the ingredients in a food processor except spinach until smooth.
β€’ Transfer into a bowl
β€’ Add the minced spinach a mix thoroughly.

PROCESS
β€’ Preheat the oven to 400F.
β€’ Line your baking sheet with a parchment paper.
β€’ In a bowl, blend the flour with milk a salt with a whisk.
β€’ By using two forks, dip each floret into a batter and place on a baking sheet.
β€’ Bake your florets for 30 min until golden brown.
β€’ When ready, let them cool for few minutes.
β€’ Transfer them on a plate and brush each floret with barbeque sauce on all sides.
β€’ Place them back on the baking sheet lined with new parchment paper and bake for 10 more minutes.
β€’ You may flip them on the other side if you like and bake for few more minutes.

1.jpg

Thank you so much Dear @woman-onthe wing, wonderful Guest Judge @givemeyoursteem and our amazing sponsors @gringalicious and @sirwinchester.

https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: Β 

Oh boy! Lots of delicious entries for this last round of SCC! I have yet to try cauliflower wings, but I bet these would be great for a New Year Eve party...πŸ€”πŸ˜€

I guarantee they would. Thank you so much my Dear, I hope you try them 😊

Looks and sounds delicious, I will try this, thank you.

Thank you so much 😊

Thank you so much for this delicious vegan recipe Lena! Upvoted and resteemed β™₯

Thank you so much my Dear πŸŽ„πŸ’šπŸŽ„

wow that looks delicious great Job!

Thank you so much 😊

@lenasveganliving this recipe is so easy and looks tasty

Thank you so much Denis 😊

Cauliflower one of my favorite food & its looking very delicious

Thank you so much Roky 😊

This look so good and I have never had this before so I fully intend on trying it out and I will let you know how much I love it. Wonderful the way you present everything and I will the ingredients are all laid out so easy for me to see. Upped and steemed

Thank you so much Denise, I knew this one is something you may like to try πŸŽ„πŸ’šπŸŽ„

I think cauliflower might be my favorite veggie! These sound delicious, Lena!

As much as I love to eat roasted cauliflower, I know I would totally enjoy eating your wing recipe. Your images, once again, are meticulously perfect and I commend your visual presentation! @lenasveganliving Have a terrific night/day!

Thank you so much Dear Nina, I really appreciate your super and I am glad your like it 😊

Thank you for sharing that lovely recipe! I will try it out for sure 😊

Thank you so much Dear Anna 😊

YUUUUUMMMMMMMM something about the photos make them seem almost reachable, like I can almost touch (and eat) them! and now I REALLY want cauliflower wings hehe!!! Oh Lena, these look so delicious. I love the sound of your bbq sauce... I never come across liquid smoke before and I'm intrigued ... I want to find out more about it! Your spinach dip looks amazing too.... the perfect consistency for satisfying dunking! Thanks so much for preparing this wonderful party food to celebrate the final SCC! Good luck Lena :-)

Thank you so much Dear @woman-onthe-wing, for all your support and I am so happy you like it 😊

Ohhhhhh myyyyy 🀀 Yes will for sure be making this for supper sometime this week. Ha ha looks amazing... my baby girl will love it. Gotta follow for more of these supper idea 🀣

Thank you so much Dear Laura, I am very happy you like it 😊

Wow! These looks delicious! I always make cauliflower wings for my husband! I am going to make them following your recipe!! Congratulations for this yummy post!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am very happy you like them and I am sure your husband will like them too 😊

Hip hip hooray you win 2nd prize today! Congratulations Lena... a delicious meal well deserving of its reward!

Wooooooooooooow, I am so happy!!! Thank you so much Dear @woman-onthe-wing, @givemeyoursteem and our amazing sponsor @gringalicious !!!

You're most welcome Lena... I'm happy to be the one to inform you of your winnings :-)

I will especially cherish this one, because it's the last πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

Thank you so much 😊