Introducing new STEEM Block Explorer - by @netuoso

in #steemitdev7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 6.23.49 PM.png


Introducing the new STEEM Block Explorer

Every once in a while, Steemd receives a pretty heavy load and becomes unreliable. During these times, I often go looking for a clean interface where I can do some basic looking into transactions on the STEEM blockchain.

To address this issue, I have created the new STEEM Block Explorer where you can enter a Transaction ID and see the information/operations associated with it.

Coming Soon

I am going to add a lot of new functionality to the site over the coming weeks. If you have any great ideas that you would like to see on the site then let me know. I would like to keep the interface very simple and clean, while providing an efficient method for searching the STEEM blockchain.

Vote for @netuoso as Witness

I work hard for the STEEM community and every Witness vote makes a big difference to how much time I am able to dedicate to providing services for you. If you haven't already, please swing by the SteemIt Witness voting page and toss me a vote.

Much love, STEEM!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Hello @netuoso please consider sharing your contributions to Steem via Utopian.io.

Utopian.io Rewards Open Source contributors via Steem

Learn more here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@elear/utopian-already-rewarding-early-adopters

Nice all post

It's a nice piece. Thanks for the help. Appreciate it

You are the nice steemir.

Thank you :)

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

@netuoso you were one of the first STEEM Witnesses I voted for. Thank You for your Contribution.............

I agree. I just started Steemit lately and posts like this are extremely informative and helpful. Im thinking of hitting the vote Steem witnesses button for you. Thanks.

Yeah helpful posts are everywhere.... once you find one, your experience here makes leaps :)

I followed you so please follow me!

It is indeed a fantastic contribution, weldone @netuoso , looking forward to seeing more of this.

is it just me or comments are taking too long to be published?

Nice all post
follow me thank you

Nice one!
I like the design and the RPC nodes feature. Please include more nodes in the list!

Little trouble with visualisation on Chrome for Android when I check for an operation. I can send you a screenshot if you want me.

Overall: this is a great tool, thanks for making it!

I didn't check mobile yet but I will tonight

And those are RPC nodes not seed nodes. Maybe I'll add the seed node list

Great job!! You forgot our new RPC node I got put up steemd.minnowsupportproject.org I love the design to..great graphics..looks really cool!

looking forward to this project

Cool!

Nice work

Great contribution and Clean look. Voted for you as witness too.

Good way to go!
By the way, I didn't know that was an old one

It seems to me that only technical people can benefit from this because here in steemit, we don't use transaction id's. We use usernames and post links. In fact, I don't know where I can find a transaction id in steemit.

I hope you would make it more usable for the common steemian.

You can find tx ID on steemd

Not everything has to work perfectly for everyone. My main audience are developers so they can make use of this right away.

I will be adding the ability to search via username soon. Hopefully that will add more use to the average Steemian

Awesome man thanks! 😀 😃 😄 😁 Have a wonderful day!

Is there a way to find transaction Id on the steemit platform?

Right now I think you have to rely on SteemD for that (correct me if I'm wrong)

Just vote for you as Witness! Keep up the good work!

Steemd does get unresponsive at times, thanks

Good job:)

Thank you @netuoso! Though it's limited right now, I can see this becoming a very useful block explorer after you add the necessary functionality.

New tools... nice!

This is pretty awesome
really you did very well job
Firstly, user interface is quite simple and gives unique looks
Secondly, Searching option work very good way.
Thirdly, RPC nodes are quite less- i think u need to add more i guess.
overall, websites represent your hard work that u did fantastic job.
:)
upvoted and Resteem for better exposure.

excellent! Thank you for this tool. SteemD was broken for at least 6 hours yesterday, and I was a very sad panda. :p

Fantastic, finally! Steemd has indeed been overwhelmed for a while. This is much needed in the Steemit community.

Thank you so much for the information

Lot Of Thanks Dear..
Please Tell Me How To Vote

You can vote for witnesses at this URL: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Hello Dear, I Vote For You

Baya iyi Başarılı Buldum Beyler Takip Edin Birbirimize Destek Çıkalım Lütfen..


Nice information sir

Great work Thank you :)

you were one of the first STEEM Witnesses I voted for. Thank You for your Contribution

Awesome look. Out of curiosity, how does one get a transaction ID for a steem transaction? Also, is there another way to store steem other than owning a Steemit account?

You can store Steem on an exchange without a Steem account. I'm going to add the ability to search for transactions by username soon. At the moment you have to be a wizard to get a TX id without steemd.com

Nice work @netuoso. I shall wait for it

Nice one.....!
Added a new tools.

Hi, Nice to meet you netuoso, very good intro about Steem Block Explorer, i like it, don't forget to visit my
profile @preciousboy. I'm new here. I have followed you. I hope you will also follow me & Resteem my Post. Best of Luck!

Fine job, well done and thanks for the information. How much time did you spend on this?

Very interesting, thanks

Congratulations @netuoso!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 612,96

Congratulations @netuoso, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 205 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5208.58. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You contributed a lot sir. Thank you.

Great information! Re-steem. Tools like this makes life easier :)
Best wishes, - @splendorhub

I agree. 😀 😃 😄 😁 Have a wonderful day!

upvoted and witnessed.

@netuoso I love your new experience.
i will try it now, thank for sharing

Great project now we can follow the transactions kinda.

@netuoso you were one of the steem I voted for. Thank's for your contribution.. I hope that can be education for we all..

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-waves courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

pretty cool stuff man i like it

There are 3 pages
Pages