Turbulent Lies

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago

liar
google image

I don't believe in your kindest eyes,
it lies too much,
I was out.

I'm always worried, but I wasn't alone,
waiting for everything to be green,

I'd like to be home. My home grown.

Can you tell me please how things will be?

The days are long, where were you back then?

We're are not that wise, but I was with you all along,
until the day you left my foot stuck in the ditch!

Can you tell me please how life treated me?

The years are long, and weren't back then.

I wouldn't know how far I am away.

I couldn't say I've live up in the hay day.

I'm always worried, can't tell when.

I need someone to run too, but where do I find one?
And the wind blew me far north,
picking up all my chaotic pieces and gloom,
my head spins endlessly.


Sampaloc, Manila
February 4, 2018

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.

I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

SD logo here

Sort:  

like a piece of paper flying in the wind

will said... thumbs up!

meaningful poetry , liked it

Wonderfull poem pal