Getting To Know Steemit: My Inquiries As Newbie (Part #1 - Does Money Talks!?)

in #steemitdiversify6 years ago (edited)


Google image

When someone shared a steemit.com link to me on Facebook, the words that caught my attention are the words MONEY TALKS!? The first thing that comes to my mind was "Oh, no! Is it another scam or networking site again where you must invest a money first before you can earn a very promising income!?"


Google image

I had many traumatized scam experiences online, wether an online jobs or business.
I just wondered why this community pays for just posting and commenting, "Is it a Fact or Bluff!?"

The one who referred Steemit to me said that registration is free and members can earn by simply writing or posting an articles. I don't have any idea about the platform, I just signed up!


Steemit image screenshot

The first question comes on my mind after signing up was- "What I can GIVE in and TAKE from Steemit or what I can CONTRIBUTE in and what are BENEFITS I can get from here?

What is Steemit and How to earn from here?

Steemit is a blogging and social networking site where users, writers, curators, authors or bloggers can earn rewards by POSTING and CURATING a quality and interesting content or articles.

You can also earn by PURCHASING Steem or Steem Dollar token directly through the Steemit wallet, you can earn little interest for holding.
(Pls.see link for your reference: https://steemit.com/faq.html#How_does_Steemit_differ_from_other_social_media_websites)


Google image

When does Steemit started?
Steemit, Inc company founded byNied Scott and Dan Larimer based in New York City officially launched Steemit on July 4, 2016.
(Please see wikepedia link for your reference: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit)

What are the Digital or Virtual Currencies rewards used in Steemit?
STEEM, Steem Power and Steem Dollars are the three forms of digital currency used by the Steem Blockchain.


Google image

What does Author in Steemit means?
Author in Steemit is the one who posts an article or blog and the one who gives comment to other posts and comments as well. The authors who get upvoted can receive a rewards."

Image below is an example of Author's reward. I got $10.77 SBD rewards from upvotes of other users or curators.


(Photo is mine)

Image below is another example of Author's reward. I got $1.15 SBD by commenting on one post then I was upvoted by another user or curator.


(Photo is mine)

You can see your Author's rewards in your Steemit account


(Photo is mine)

What does Curator means?
Curators are the one who upvotes the comments and posts, they can also receive curation rewards by curating or discovering popular content or articles.

Image below also shows Curator's reward, another $1.41 SBD goes to the Curator or those who upvoted the post.


(Photo is mine)

You can see your Curation rewards in your Steemit account


(Photo is mine)

When is the best time to upvote a posts and how REWARD POOL allocated between authors and curators?

-75% of the payout goes to the author of the post/comment, and 25% goes to the curator.

-The 25% that goes to the curator, that portion will be split between the author and the curator if the curator votes within thefirst 30 minutes. The split of the 25% between the author and curator during the first 30 minutes is calculated linearly based on the time the vote is cast.

-If a post is upvoted the moment of posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the author.

-At 3 minutes, 90%goes to the author and 10%to the curator

-At 15 minutes it's a 50/50 split.

-At 27 minutes, 10% goes to the author and 90% to the curator.


Google image

-If a post is upvoted 30 minutes after posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the curator.
(Please see link for your reference: https://steemit.com/faq.html#Will_I_get_a_1099_from_Steemit)

There is a saying "Early bird catches the worm."
Now I know when is the best time to upvote. Others only want to upvote those higher upvoted posts, do not wait for the post to become popular. Upvote the good quality article as early as you can to get higher rewards.

That's all for now... I am now on my first step of exploring and getting to know Steemit. Please correct me if I am wrong with my understanding about Steemit. I will appreaciate your tips, advises and comments to give me more knowledge about steemit.

Thank you so much!

Getting To Know Steemit: My Inquiries As Newbie
(Part #2 - to be continued...)

*Photo credits: Steemit, Google image and other photos are mine.

Please see sources of articles for your references:
STEEMIT
https://steemit.com/faq.html#How_does_Steemit_differ_from_other_social_media_websites
https://steemit.com/faq.html#Will_I_get_a_1099_from_Steemit
WIIKIPEDIA
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

#steemunityph
#steemitdiversifyntensify

Sort:  

interesting @sitiaishah, @aricheta would like to learn more. you're great
#aricheta #arichetahitler

I found it useful for newbies or minnows like me.. I bookmarked this post, resteemed and followed. Hoping to read more articles about your inquiries on steemit...

Thanks for appreciations...

very good observation! that was also on my questions! haha thank you for sharing this! 😊 Happy ❤️'s day!

Thanks sis...

Wow nice article. Keep posting plss :)

Found it helpfull..thanks

Thank you...

You got a 1.88% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @sitiaishah!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sitiaishah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness