Sometimes

in #steemitdotcom7 years ago

Sometimes I just want to let out some steem. I want to cry, I want to scream, I want to pull my hair. All emotion piled up.
But how can I? When those two pairs of eyes are looking up at me?
I really love them and I don't want them to see me cry. But you know the weight could be overwhelming sometimes.
Tell you the truth , I cry sometimes , but I do so in the loo or when they have laid their beautiful heads to sleep.
Sometimes I want to be a child again, so I can have my mooma tell me everything is going to be okay. But sad truth is I can't turn back the hands of time.
Sometimes I really wish I could wake up and see them both grown up. It's demanding having to be with them alone all day long. But you see, I love them and won't trade their absence for my comfort.
Sometimes I wish the school season would go on all year long and I would have 8 hours to my self everyday of the week, but truth be told those eight hours of not having them around could be so boring a times because I haven't gotten used to talking to myself like my neighbour does.
Sometimes oh sometimes, these beautiful gifts are the best I have got.

Sort:  

Yes Sis, that's d way it feels but in all I feel grateful for the rare privilege I have to be a Mom. It is divine. It is d best, most valuable & respectable vocation in the life of a woman. The mere thought of an empty nest in the future scares me. In all, I love my Mom-job.!!!!!!!! Do stay in touch. #SistersInSteem😙😙😙😙

Its a million dollar project and we thank God for such a rare privilege. God to have you sis

Hey Akhismay~ Glad to connect. Stay strong and everything will be allright. Just a matter of time! Welcome to Steemit. Voted, followed and also commented. Hope to see you around~ Cheers man

nice one...

Congratulations @akhismay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @akhismay! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @akhismay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!