Song Intelligence Metrics

in #steemitdotcom7 years ago (edited)

I'm a black guy that enjoys listening to rock  All techno and house all the time and only listens to rap/Hip-hop when I'm hanging out or partying. A lot of people I've met get offended that I don't listen to rap and say that I'm not truly black. When did we start defining a whole culture by the music they listen to? 



Just like an Asian guy is expected to be good at math, science, piano, eat rice with chopsticks. Where did that come from? Maybe it came from expectations of people from how they were raised. Why do people have these expectations? Because that's how they were raised.

If you're a fan of Good Rock music Check this list out Guys:

1. Smoke On The Water – Deep Purple
2. Schoolboy Crush – Average White Band
3. Play That Funky Music – Wild Cherry
4. Pour Some Sugar On Me – Def Leppard
5. I Don’t Want Your Love or 6b. Notorious – Duran Duran
6. I Don’t Want To Fall In Love – Jane Childs
7. (Damn) I Wish I Was Your Lover – Sophie B. Hawkins
8. Tell It To My Heart or anything else by Taylor Dayne
9. Anything by Sinatra
10. Anything by Steely Dan or the solo Donald Fagen


                                                                RAP  ROCK ON

Sort:  

Did the haters forget where Rock and Roll comes from? Obviously there were a lot of contributors black, white, etc but you cannot deny the influence that "black culture" had on Rock and Roll. I love all music, but this new generation of rap is horrible. Rock on,

you sure are well informed Bro. Ignorance remains a disease

Agreed.

It's good to know whose side you're on.

Agreed 👍