You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Dredge Report - 2/1/2018

in #steemitdredgereport6 years ago (edited)

Well, awesome (I actually managed to find it in the meantime... but) thanks for helping me out with a link there. So if I understand it correctly I could just drop in, say on the YouTubes, Tuesday 12 AM UTC ... (that's midnight, right?) to catch the show with @patrice?

Are You hosting it on Discord or via Twitch, because if possible I'd tune in via Discord.

Sort:  

We send using a pro guage television broadcast networking system to all the distribution outlets including twitch, youtube, discord, steemstar.net, and any RTMP capable player such as VLC. Most people watch or listen to one of the feeds and use the discord chat app to hang out in the audience and chatter with the show hosts. Live guests on shows need headphones, a microphone, a sound check in advance and to be in the show discord which may be the steemstar discord or others depending on the show and host, but the stream is always on and always locatable via steemstar.net.

Discord however, has SHITTY bandwidth and is a solid 90 second lag behind all other streams. And lower audio quality, and none of our video feeds, webcams or multimedia presentations or videos.

Wow... that was extensive... thanks kindly!

It's one of my babies, I can talk about it all day :)

Hosting via Discord. I'll start by using the YAH Discord chat server until I get the hang of it.

https://discordapp.com/invite/zkTeKeS