Steemit Dredge Report - 12/2/2017

in #steemitdredgereport6 years ago (edited)

Today's Edition: Black Friday #3 & Feed Spammers

excavators-1798683_1280.jpg
source

Black Friday #3

Well, I got the package but I'm so busy working with the new hardware I haven't put it in the case yet!

Maybe tomorrow. 😸

Local Node Windows WSL Ubuntu

I'm toying with the idea of running a local node to support my bots and using a VPS with a RPC connection as a fail over. When I asked about the best VM to use for this someone mentioned the new Windows Subsystem for Linux and I thought I'd try it out.

After a few hiccups it is replaying nicely. I think that has been going about 4 hours now. The first time I ran the replay I forgot to remove the account history plugin. 🤦 I sincerely doubt I'll use it beyond testing as Windows seems to require frequent reboots but I thought it was worth the experiment.

trafficmonitor, vertical, monitorcap, markboss

Many of you have reported these for spam and I've frequently replied "If you don't like it, flag it! If it flags back let me know." Many of you told me you don't have the SP or VP to waste on flagging trash. So.. I spent 200SBD to buy a 30 day delegation from @blocktrades for @mack-bot to help take out the trash after a member of the community reported that they sent one of these services money and got little or nothing for it. I should be adding more SP to @mack-bot soon.

So far I've been asked by 3 of these so called services to stop downvoting them. They all claim to provide a 'quality' service, two of them asking for between 0.10 to 1 SBD for upvotes & resteems. All of these accounts are in 100% power down and 100% cash out. Their upvote is worth 0.01 SBD if it pays out. They also post between 230 & 240 posts a day.

This isn't a valuable service... it's spam...

Transfers

It's amazing what a little digging into the transfer log shows. It's awfully ironic that these accounts frequently cashout with in minutes of each other on a regular basis! Makes me wonder if he really does create those memes.

Posts & Comments

Accounts 100% Power Down & Cash Out




If you don't agree it is spam, please leave a comment & tell me why.

Edit: I forgot! Thank you @teamsteem for the 100STEEM for @mack-bot!


Witness Voting

You can vote for my witness here.


Wittnesses I vote for and support:


Image by @atopy


Current Projects:

@steemcleaners 🙣 @spaminator 🙣 @steemsugars

My Delegations:

AccountMVests
@msp-creativebot0.206
@reveur0.211

Sort:  

once in a while i will look at these posts but i usually dont find much worthwhile. its pretty much a list in a category rated by payout rather than a measure of quality. I do like the OCD curated one so please dont mark that as spam.

Oh! I love @ocd. They are a great group! There is a world of difference between the two!

Hi @patrice!
you are doing a super great job! I personally appreciate all your efforts to fight SPAM.
A suspicious fake account commented on my post... but I don't know exactly where to report that :-(
If you have time check (at)sarahs ... I don't think it's the australian blogger sarahsday(dot)com ... and I think that can be a big problem for Steem and Steemit.
Let me know if there is a place to report such type of abuse.

Big hug from Switzerland
Lucas (and Steemitri The Mannequin)

Thanks! I commented and will see what they respond with.

Hugs!

Patricia

Saw your comment ;-)
Looks like this user is ignoring it.
Let's wait...

ye 240 posts and just copypaste posts of top10 by payments is definitely spam in every tag. Plus they provide wortless upvote resteem service of scammers

You're doing an incredible job Patricia! Thank you for your dedication!