HAUNTED PAST: A poem inspired by an Unwanted past

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

As a young Adult facilitator , I speak to a lot of adults who are way more older than me and in some of the counselling sessions, I get to hear stories of how they passed through while growing up and what made them subscribe to the adult education programme.
This poem was inspired by a young lady who narrated her first sexual experience to me with her supposed partner and how it almost became a rape situation.
Please SAY NO TO RAPE!!

I love him, i assured him the thousandth time
I kissed him, as he cemented his tender lips with mine.
I threw caution to wind, as I felt him in my spine
His moves are Poetic, he certainly knows his rhymes
His breath are frosted, defying our immediate clime
His muscles stiffened, so did the air of the night
I woke up, staring into darkness to see the light
My shadow stared back, laughing at our plight.
I can't give up now, I need to win this fight.
image.jpg

Sort:  

I like your post... Nice to meet you