Our Universe - Part 1

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Today I have had the privilege to learn a little more about the far beyond. Growing up in South Africa, and not having had access to Wifi and Youtube videos The only things I heard about the stars and the world beyond us was the books in the local library.

I have had dreams of becoming an astronaut - Yes, I have been there.... I had wanted to become a scientist and study the stars and because of this I received a book as a gift from my grandfather. I had never known how I was going to use it and as I had said earlier, being in South Africa, my resources were limited.

My dream never came true and thus here we are today... Studying to become a teacher....

I enjoy the science subject I had to take this semester because it has taught me a lot about the facts that I had long since forgotten.

It fascinates me and I know what I want for Christmas!

I will therefore through the course of the weekend be sharing a few ideas regarding space with you...

What kind of tools can be used to understand the universe?

The universe is very large and the objects from which the universe exists are so far apart that it is impossible to reach them. So we can not see what's going on, and even less, we can do experiments there. Yet people claim that they know what stars are, what stars are, how old stars are and many other things.

Is it just an arrogant guess and superstition of people?
No, because there is something that one can use to study the universe.

Light!

It is our main tool for understanding the universe.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aninke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

correcto.


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP