You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding Education with the Blockchain, Volume 1: Books and Wobble Stools!

This is a great idea and I hope it is successful. I know that any teacher would appreciate that! I have never heard of any of the books she has listed! Some of them sound pretty interesting. I like the idea of the wiggle chair. We recently moved from the kitchen table to the couches to do school at our house and it's much more pleasurable. Having a different seating environment does seem to help! :) I hope that Mrs. Smith gets her projects donated soon. The idea of passing this on to other teachers also is a great idea! Pretty shocking for them to have a project funded by some random strangers I would bet!

Sort:  

One of the first projects she submitted on Donors Choose got funded on the last day by the Atlantic Coast Conference, haha. I suppose it pays to live in a college town. It's always neat to see when they get funded. Her class always writes very adorable thank you notes to the donors, too. I enjoy reading those before my wife sends them off.

We love to go look at new books, but they're just so expensive to purchase from the store. I'm hoping both of these projects get a lot of love here on Steemit so I can report back about receiving all of the items.

Thank you for your comment and your support!

Yes, new books are crazy expensive. Hopefully the funding does come through!! That's great that her kids write thank you notes. I bet those are awesome. A future Steemit post... ;)