You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Not to Comment on Steemit - 7 Things You Should Stop Doing to Avoid Being Flagged!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Thank you so much ilyastarar for this good shoot.. Being a pakistani i am proud of you as you are doing good here specially for newbies.. Actually i joined steemit after reading your post and guide you posted in our group on facebook.. That time i read your posts and that are really helpful for people like me.. Few days ago i withdrw as an experiment by reading your post and it was quite easy.. Thanx for this support
You are quite right.. Its so annoying when i saw someone saying its nice or awsome after my hard work of 5 or 6 hours.. And also feel bad when they asked for an upvote.. In start i read an article in which some steemian was trying to teach commenting to others in a way of begging at least i feel it like begging.. I neva do it never and without it i am doing good.. And i am doing pretty good here as i am sharing my own original work and thanx to allah almighty that He is removing all hurdels..
But another issue i faced.. Once i downvoted and it was really bad experience.. When i joined i saw haejin post in trending so i start following him but i neva comment him.. Few days ago i saw his post in my feed i read it and it was infrmative i made a comment good comment.. After some time i saw many ppl downvoted all comments on haejin post.. 5 or 6 ppl downvoted my commment and then i come to know that there was some issue with haejin posts..
I removed the comment but it really dishearted me as i never did any wrong thing here.. And being a newbie i was unaware any issue or matter with haejin posts and downvoters..
Thanx god they only downvoted my comment..
But i thought many times that there should be a system where newbies should be informed about such things so they wont be discourage here.. Anyways you again did goid work for bewbies as your post ll teach them that how can they protect themselves from flagging

Sort:  

I appreciate your efforts to be original. I am also happy that my initial guide helped you. I am also happy that you left bad advice and started doing the right things. Also, I need to talk to you. Please reach me on discord, or facebook.

Haejin posts became flag-war zones. I stayed away from the whole mess despite having a strong opinion against some people involved. It's none of our business because of the low SP we have. It's better to communicate with people who are not controversial.

Please keep doing the good work. If you need any help, you can reach me via comments, doscord or facebook. I do not hesitate in helping people who are willing to work hard.

Thank you.. I know your fb id.. I add you there..

I'm doing some similar work. It's nice to see group efforts here. I'm looking for a way to make a wider-spread effort, since I'm no bigger than a sardine at best. I'd like to get something going where we can "employ" people to scout out the spam comments, similar to what steamcleaners does.

Not sure if you're interested, but I'm tossing some ideas around...Here are the two posts I have currently:

Don't be Spam! Lesson on how to earn good reputation

Favoritestupidcomments

Let me know if these are compatible with what you are trying to do, and maybe we can get together.