You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's Edutainment: Using images to spark student learning.

wow tough subject for kids but I like your approach. I'm 50 and I have a hard time wrapping my head around it but Im really interested in it. In fact I've been listening to lectures by Danny Sheehan who talks a lot about the Robber Barron period. That imperialist period is so pertinent to today. It's amazing how the names from that period are still relevant and ruling as well. It is something I never paid much attention to it when I was in school so you are doing important work. well done.

Sort:  

Thanks! One of my favorite things is when my kids see connections to current events.

for sure. That gives us some hope that when they are adults they will recognize the mistakes as they happen and work to correct them. It's amazing how little we learn from our past. A big part of that is what we were not taught in school. You are doing right by these kids. They are lucky to have a teacher who "gets it"