What do you think about giving homework for students? (STEEM HOMEWORK)

  Here are my views about giving homework for children in the view of both a student and a teacher. This post is in response for the Steem homework for this week.

                                 

Image source

The question is:

             Some teachers believe that homework is not important, and that children must do all work at school because parents are too involved in completing the projects for their children.  What is your feeling about this. Do you give out homework or not?

I think it's okay to give homework. Because the students have to keep up their studies at home. They shouldn't just throw the books away and play around when they go home. 

Well now you may be confused of a student saying that giving homework is okay. But I'm not talking about a peak heighted homework. I'm talking about just a little homework is okay from what they learnt that day. Just a little homework doesn't make students sick isn't it? 

    There are advantages as well as disadvantages of giving homework. But I'm just going to discuss the advantages because my answer is it's okay to give homework.


They don't forget what they learnt

          When the teachers give them just some homework relating to the things which the students learnt that day, it's gonna be just a review of what they learnt. So that the students doesn't forget what they learnt. 

Teachers can check whether the students understood the lesson

          When it's just about what they learnt that day, if the students don't get what the teacher said, there might be some wrong things in their homework. So that the teachers can check whether they got the useful things. So the teachers don't have to worry thinking whether the students got what they taught.

Students learn to manage their time

             Actually, students don't have much time to play and to do the other things. When they get homework, they try to do both the homework and playing. So they learn to manage their time. 

Students seek for more information

            So every student try to find more information to complete their homework. So that they collect extra information.

              So in my view, it's just okay to give homework but just a little

Thank you for stopping by

Don't forget to give an Upvote if you liked the post, Comment on what you think, Resteem for others to see and Follow for more

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.wikihow.com/Do-Homework

Excuse me! I didn't even search google for information. It might be similar to my content but I swear that I didn't even search Wikipedia nor google for information.

As expected from a good student like my imouto, Chamu~!!! ^^

Haha arigatou nee-chan ^^

You're welcome, imouto-chan... :)