You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding Education with the Blockchain, Volume 1: Books and Wobble Stools!

Wow those wiggle things are quite pricey, and I wouldn't mind having one of those myself :). One of those yoga balls come to mind, but those are also probably pricey and more dangerous.

The goals are admirable, and the books seem good, and I do like the idea of keeping the kids moving too. I would say that perhaps the wobbly chairs are not strictly necessary, but that's just me blabbing. Hope we can get your projects off the ground!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your comment! My wife allowed her class last year to bring yoga balls to sit on, which did serve the same purpose, but they were often distractions and hard to control when they'd roll around the classroom.

Using alternative seating helps children with attention deficit disorders as well. It allows them to move around and get their wiggles out, which helps them focus! I suppose you're right that they aren't strictly necessary, but in my wife's experience, they definitely help. One of the other third grade teachers at her school has a set of these stools, and they help her classroom environment tremendously.

Thank you so much for your support and your comment. I'm excited to see how much we can make to go toward these projects.

Ah, that's good to know concerning the attention deficit disorder.

FYI I've sent a bid bot vote from @upme on this post, so hopefully that should help some too :)

Yes! That vote helped for sure. Thank you for your contribution!