Art

For my art A-level, I am looking at 4 artists; Alea Pinar Du Pre, Francis Bacon, Egon Schiele, and Moisés Mahiques.
With each artist I have made two copies of their work, and then I make an artist's response. This consists of using a picture of my own, and then drawing it in the artist's style.
Below is an example of one of my artists that I am looking at.

When making an artist copy, it is best to use the same materials as they did, and write an opinion afterwards and suggest improvements I could do.
It is also best to use similar materials to the artist when making the artist's response.

The more materials used overtime, the better the book.

The theme of my book has been continuously developing, starting from human form and portraiture, now, I am looking at the distortion of the human body, focusing on withheld emotions.

Posted using Partiko Android