You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The meaning of "Service" and the effects of division of Powers

Another thought provoking post, Erika.
I do agree with the need for government, inspired leaders and being servants to our fellow beings. Also, that there is a great need and desire for ritual.
I like very much that you organized and officiated a celebratory ceremony for your son. Even if you felt a bit self-conscious, I am sure those in attendance appreciated the holiness of your intentions.
Like you, I have been self-conscious in my offering myself as holder of the container of ritual/ceremony in the past, but have been so moved by the way in which participants respond--not in their thankfulness in me as a facilitator, but in the places this serving brings them--back to their own hearts and to the camaraderie of the group--we all being connected.
And, in humbly serving, we allow ourselves to be open to the teachings of those in whom we serve and these often enough find joy in serving us--circled unions in the energy sense. Making LOVE and not the FUCK You straight arrows of energy directed in only one direction.

Sort:  

Oh, very much so! "Camaraderie" I like in this context. What a waste of time it would be not to create this atmosphere in a family or group gathering and instead let win competition and righteousness. Or resentments towards one another.

What a powerful wording! Fuck YOU is indeed directed one sided!

I often thought that people unconsciously seek the right leader when they are in need and not approach those who actually fuel the fire even more. Except their intentions are corrupted in the first place. A governing person should not play into this game.

I hope, we all will create new ceremonies and rituals. Being open is the first start to learn and to teach.

Thank you, Kimberly!