You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss: Is Detox a Thing?

It's very, very real. I'm living it right now. This is why so many people quit dieting -- they feel awful and don't feel like they are getting healthier because the scale still reads the same. Feeling awful is the body healing (as I understand it). The worse your system is off, the more healing you need. I've been feeling like crap for months while eating as clean as possible. I still have more repair to do to my body.

Sort:  

Wow - that is a long time to be feeling bad. But a lot of the garbage is stored in your cells - especially fat cells and takes a long time to dissipate.

My best suggestion is to get a nutrition tracker and make sure you are getting an abundance of magnesium, iodine, potassium, and vitamin C. Most of us do not get enough of those and they are healing. Both magnesium (oil) and iodine (lugol's) can be applied to your skin so you don't have to get as much by food. Both are cheap at amazon and health food stores locally.

I also do dry skin brushing and wrote two books on it. That caused another big flood of detox for me. I thought I was dying for about 10 days! My books help you avoid such trauma hopefully.

Don't give up! This is so worth it.