You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn English. The Environment Youtube Video

I know the feeling you must have when you work hard on something and the only comment you get is spam. I really commend you in your efforts to promote education and the environment. I hope your students jump on Steemit. The times I advanced the most in my second language was when I listened to videos like this, did dictation then shadowed the speaker. I picked up a lot of Korean like that. Do you have any special plan for your day off today?

Sort:  

Thank you. The environment is an important topic for me, and we can teach quite a lot of language with it. Someone recently asked me to do another environment video, so I might do a second one soon. My mum is visiting at the moment so we've been out in the country today. Managed to avoid the rain. How about you? Did you make the most of the day off?

I met with another Steemit friend from Seoul @roundbeargames. We made a stupid awkward video that makes no sense. It was fun. I brought my umbrella with me :-)

Hope your mum likes Korea.

Nice. I haven't met anyone from Steemit yet. My mum really likes Korea... more than me. This is her third trip.