You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding Education with the Blockchain, Volume 1: Books and Wobble Stools!

The state of education is poor throughout our country. Where I live, the students don't have enough textbooks to bring home. They stay in the classroom, leaving parents clueless as to what is being taught or how to help their children. This has been going on for quite some time, and I'm seeing the effects of this at the college where I teach. I'm encouraged by your ambition to help your wife achieve her goal through blockchain, and I hope to hear a report of how effective this young technology is at this point.

Sort:  

I appreciate your insight. There are many issues, but I'm just glad I can help in this small way. I'm hoping to continue this trend of supporting various projects in education via Donors Choose, but if my wife's projects get funded, I'll definitely post a follow-up so everyone can see the result of their generosity.

Thank you again for stopping by.