You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children with Special Needs #3 ADHD - Attention Deficit and Hyperactivity Disorder

@wildwanderer thank you for your comment. Kids must run and be wild, but I think our society has grown into a set-up where both parents must work to make hencemeat and then the kids are enrolled into "schools"way to early. They do not get the appropriate amount of time to run and be wild, to discover and just be a kid.

I am fortunate to live outside of town on a farm with a nanny that can look after my kids while I work, and they can still run wild. Easiest way and mind I say cheapest way to get rid of all my son's energy.

Sort:  

Oh that is so perfect! I’m homeschooling / unschooling my kids at the moment because I believe the exact same thing..
I wish I could live on a farm! Do you feel safe on the farm here in SA?