HELP! I'm Stuck On A Problem, And Can't Figure It Out!


Hello Everyone! I am Miss Ci and I homeschool my younger sister. Today I came across a math problem in class that I'm a little embarrassed to admit that I got stuck on. May someone please explain how to solve this problem or either assist me in the direction on where I can get help solving the problem? I would greatly appreciate it. Thank You!

The Topic At Hand:
Real Number Properties and Axioms

Here is a screenshot of the problem that stomped me today:

prob 2.JPG

To show my appreciation I am willing to transfer 1SBD to the first individual who can correctly assist me in solving the above problem.

(1)Image Source: Google Images | Android Math Apps

Sort:  

Hey, long time no speak!!

2 pillows and 3 pillow cases = $73.08, and a pillow is worth 3 pillow cases, therefore 3 pillows = $73.08
1 pillow = $73.08/3, or $24.36, and one pillow case is $8.12
3 pillows and 4 sheets = $120.82. We know 3 pillows = $73.08, so 4 sheets = $120.82-$73.08, or $47.74. Therefore one sheet = $11.935

So 5 pillows and 7 sheets = 5$24.36 + 7$11.935 , which is $205.345

Hope that's right, I didn't check everything too closely!

Cheers

PS: Don't worry about the 1SBD - I love this stuff

Hey look who it is! Hi Friend. Well I still feel like I should show my appreciation! Especially seeing it's one of my #cof! I am grateful for your love for stuff like this! Hahaha Thank You very much! And yes, it is indeed correct!

Wish i could help...my head started hurting just reading that shit lol

Lol all good. @holbein81 just solved it in the above comment. Thanks for stopping by.😉