You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funding Education with the Blockchain, Volume 1: Books and Wobble Stools!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

This is a fantastic idea! I think it is great you are using the blockchain to help fun it to be honest. It is so unbelievable that states and educational boards and all this political stuff can hinder the educational system which is so necessary. It is so important and yet so low on the totem pole of stuff needing to be done and varies per area. I hope she gets the funding she is seeking, no doubt she will now.

Sort:  

Hey @topkpop! Thank you for your comment and support. I hope you saw my follow-up post about her project getting funding based on liquid donations I have already received. The even better news is that both projects are now fully funded thanks to other donations and a matching program yesterday by Donors Choose.

I'll be able to use the payout from this post to fund even more things for my wife's classroom, so thank you for your support. I'm excited to share more blogs about the materials when they arrive!