Majestic Kinkaku-ji Temple in Kyoto

I like travelling because when you travel it's a different kind of learning. And Japan is one of my favorite places to visit and there are so many reasons why. First on my list is Japanese Food. Second, so many beautiful places to see. Third, Japanese people are so nice and the vibe of the place is something else. I recently visited Kyoto again and here is one of my fave photos from that trip. The KINKAKU-JI TEMPLE. A very famous tourist attraction in Kyoto. When in Kyoto you should not miss this. It's just purely
Majestic 😍

Kinkaku-ji (金閣寺, literally "Temple of the Golden Pavilion"), officially named Rokuon-ji (鹿苑寺, literally "Deer Garden Temple"), is a Zen Buddhist temple in Kyoto, Japan. It is designated as a National Special Historic Site and a National Special Landscape, and it is one of 17 locations making up the Historic Monuments of Ancient Kyoto which are World Heritage Sites. (Wiki)

SAM_2270-01.jpeg

SAM_2264-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh I want to go back to Japan as well and maybe stay more than a week! I haven't seen the new Unicorn Gundam.

I haven't really been able to travel outside lately but hoping I can this year if I can get away from work.

@maverickinvictus The new gundam looks really cool! They made a new platform so people could take better photos with it haha

Maybe in my next trip to Japan, I'll visit this place. Thanks 😊

What is the Unicorn Gundam? I haven't seen that too.

Oh it's for geeky boys like me who love robots. It's a 4 storey tall statue with lights and fog machine depicting a huge robot.

That's interesting. I'm a fan of Voltes V and Daimos haha

Nice photo! I travelled to Kyoto but did not have enough time to visit Kinkakuji T.T

Thanks Sean!