Tennessee Santos Talavera

in #steemitfamilyph6 years ago (edited)

12A742FA-6483-4F12-A246-D97DD3CB826A.jpeg

Hi guys! Let me share a little story about my friend - @tentalavera. Most of you know him by his amazing food photos and sweet letters to his girlfriend, Azalea or “mahal”. In addition, he is also a hardworking studentista - he always messages me saying “ate penge class 2” or “te! APFPD naman oh”. I have known him for years because of school and of course basketball- I also play the sport back in college. And this guy has the most quirkiest personality wherein there is never a dull moment when you’re with him.

Anyway, last Thursday I was invited to watch their championship game - their opponent was a group of huge older men who were being ruthless wherein they were punching and pushing Ten and his teammates. I was sitting on the bench, watching the game when one of their opponent shoved Ten where he almost fell on the ground. Good thing the referee called it in (Finally! Lol). I wasn’t able to restrain myself from shouting and then the player glared at me and said something like it was my fault- I was shocked, I was looking at the player to confirm if he was addressing it to me and before I can say something, Ten stood up and said

“babae yan kuya, di pa naglalaro tapos gaganyanin mo.”

The player then realised his mistake and apologised. Following that, Ten went to the bench and said laughing “relax ka lang te”

Haha amazing right? I didn’t know that side of Ten until that scenario. He is a person who plays fairly and has a high respect to women.

Thank you Ten!

EB2F4E2D-76EB-4B09-9EF1-272F8BF3E39E.gif

Sort:  

Hahaha. Salamat ateeeeee. Ayos ah. Hahahahaha