Heart of a Traveller 1

in #steemitfamilyph • 6 years ago (edited)

I have travelled to few countries and they all have a place in my heart. They are beautiful in their own way and I would definitely revisit them...someday😀

First country I've been to is USA. I was quite young when I travelled there. I was hosted for a year by a wonderful family.

I loved that seasons are changing, very new to me who only experienced rain and summer. I loved autumn the most though. I think its very romantic.

FB_IMG_1520345416844.jpg

I also enjoyed winter...finally experienced white Christmas. The opening of gifts on Christmas morning, considering that we don't do this back home, was exciting! Also, I got fat because of hot chocolates and good food with not much outdoor activities except snowboarding and sledding. Haaaah But lot's of FUN!

Late night at Walmart😬
FB_IMG_1520345592792.jpg

I've lived in NY state, so, I was close to Niagara falls. I loved it when the water was flowing really strong and when most of it was frozen. During the night, they get the lights reflected on it and it's really pretty.

Here's a photo I took from a telescope...heeh I was being silly but it looked okay. Haha
FB_IMG_1520343030800.jpg

Sometimes I'm asked if I ever want to live there? Hmnn..maybe no, too expensive. Hehe But visit, definitely! I met wonderful people there and still lots of great places to see.

Hmnn...also, when I went back home, I had the American accent and everybody was lookin' at me like I was bragging. But it's actually what happens when you've been in the country for almost a year without any other Filipino to talk to.😬

USA is definitely an amazing country! Hoping to be back there soon...💕😊

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  
 6 years ago (edited) 

it's an awesome pictures , i hope one day i can visit the place too..:)

Yeeeh...thanks much💕😊

I am very glad you have such positive memories of your time in the USA.

Yes, very much...beautiful place and people..:)

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @thoughtsatdawn!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here