You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you think about using cell phones in the classroom? : Homework for this week

Well, It may be true that you're saying. It's fun doing your studies on electronic medium.
It's kinda depends on the country's culture. Educational Minister in our country has named a project on giving every student a tab for their studies but it's not practical. I don't think that idea of using cellphones in my country will be suitable. There are many students that cannot spend money on a cellphone. Thanks anyway for sharing your opinion on the site that I didn't know. You can post your idea on Steemit education. This contest is still going.

Sort:  

Hmm, You're right, I didn't take that into account. If cell phones aren't affordable for most of the students, then of course the whole idea is plain stupid. I was looking from my country's perspective where basically everyone has smartphones. Still, I keep my final conclusion that we shouldn't prevent technology's progression. When the time comes, these other countries should also adapt to changing standards, maybe just not now. Thank You for the info about the contest, I might give it a shot :)