Steemit Content volume

Hi,

The title sounds a bit boring but hopefully, this will not only interest you, but have currency with all steemers.

How about having some indication of how long a piece is, say, in number of words. I just clicked on 2 articles that looked quite interesting from the title, but when I clicked on the link, I found them to be too long for me at the present moment. I just wanted to interact once with a post, and make a post (hence this one). If we had a classification for articles less than say, 300 words, then 300 to 600 words, 1000+ etc then we could choose the length we could interact with at that moment. Bit like choosing something to eat. If you're hungry go for a mixed plate. If not, have a snack. I can't see it taking a lot of work to do that in terms of software, and I'm sure you'll agree, i will give us further information on what posts we want to click on .

Sort:  

That's a good suggestion. I have noticed that too several times. I don't always have time to read the whole things especially if its mostly text.

I Agrre There could be a word count that is seen next to the title.

Yeah. And perhaps a little green-bordered square that turned a different colour if you went over a limit, and which then turned another colour if you went over the next limit. I guess sometimes you might think that 300 - 600 words say, might be enough, but then you realise, as you're writing the piece, that you want to add some more, so you want say a red-bordered square.